BOOK NOW
Player Reviews The Crooked Key 2018-02-02T13:33:33+00:00

Our Steamboat Springs Escape Rooms have hundreds of 5 Star Ratings!

Thanks to everyone who has left us a review! We’re glad you had fun at The Crooked Key!

TripAdvisor Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Google Reviews
Facebook Reviews
Tim Mayo
Tim Mayo
2018-04-21T17:33:29+0000
This was the perfect experience! It was great finding clues that led to more clues. Utilizing the team was a must. I never knew the challenges of being a firefighter until then! Hahaha. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that everyone try to escape one if not all of the rooms they have to offer. Thanks for the fun guys!
Deanna Lucerne Miller
Deanna Lucerne Miller
2018-04-16T23:37:18+0000
We did the Taphophobia room. This was our second time to do a puzzle room and the game was great! It had really good effects and was the perfect ending to our trip to Steamboat.
Ellen D. Summers
Ellen D. Summers
2018-04-09T14:05:25+0000
So much fun! We all helped figure out the clues, even my grandson who is 7!
Dorothy Sheffield
Dorothy Sheffield
2018-04-05T16:40:04+0000
This was a total blast. Never had so much fun with the family!
Cathy Morton
Cathy Morton
2018-04-05T16:36:21+0000
Best entertainment ever, we had a ball! This is a “not to be missed” place to enjoy!
Hanna Gardner
Hanna Gardner
2018-04-03T03:50:53+0000
The wild west room was a darn tootin' good time!! As our first escape from county jail, it was no piece of cake, but the clues kept us on track towards a high fallutin' gun slinging venture! Our hostess, Emma, is a baller and should get a raise. I can't wait to come back to play the others!
Heather Terry
Heather Terry
2018-03-31T04:01:28+0000
We were in town for spring break and ended up doing all 3 rooms in 3 days... 1 per day. It made our family trip one of the best ever! We had a blast!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Lisa Casbarian
Lisa Casbarian
2018-03-30T04:13:55+0000
Had an awesome time today with our family... ages 3-45! Everyone played a part, it was entertaining for both kids and adults alike! Highly recommend and will definitely return! Escape from the Old West! I love how it is historical fiction based on real live outlaws who escaped prisons in the area.
Doug Marks
Doug Marks
2018-03-29T21:57:13+0000
Talked to some folks on the sundown chair today, they thought the crooked key was awesome. Family Took the day off skiing on Tuesday and walked around town and checked out the Key. Loved it
Laurie McGuinness
Laurie McGuinness
2018-03-28T20:59:00+0000
Literally the Best time, my first escape room and we did it in 41 minutes !�we did the Wild West and it was awesome! It is a great family fun activity for sure
Jason Richardson
Jason Richardson
2018-03-26T23:51:56+0000
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
2018-03-25T04:43:46+0000
Jessica Byrd Matkin
Jessica Byrd Matkin
2018-03-23T21:11:37+0000
Kelly Bledsoe
Kelly Bledsoe
2018-03-22T17:42:55+0000
Our family did two of the rooms at The Crooked Key and loved it! It was a great experience!!!
John Dalton
John Dalton
2018-03-20T12:43:01+0000
Such a blast! Fun for kids of all ages and really challenging.
Jose Garza
Jose Garza
2018-03-20T04:04:23+0000
Very challenging. I appreciated everything about the live action puzzle room. I will try to be back to attempt the other mazes. Our host was fantastic.
Julie Lawson
Julie Lawson
2018-03-19T01:49:47+0000
Our family had a blast doing all three escape rooms. They are incredibly well done and the staff was so nice! Thank you for an amazing family activity x3!
Jennifer Noland Knupp
Jennifer Noland Knupp
2018-03-17T23:36:17+0000
So much fun! Great time with family & friends in the Escape from Old West room. We had 4 adults and 5 kids (ages 7-13)...everyone was able to contribute & everyone had a great time. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend!
Kenzie Thompson
Kenzie Thompson
2018-03-17T19:32:25+0000
Jake Lawson
Jake Lawson
2018-03-17T17:27:56+0000
Megan Joyce
Megan Joyce
2018-03-16T17:17:35+0000
Kyle Case
Kyle Case
2018-03-16T01:54:13+0000
Jill Peterson Fauver
Jill Peterson Fauver
2018-03-15T22:01:02+0000
This was my first time in an escape room and went with a group of friends. The staff was very friendly and we all had a blast! This definately needs to be put on your to do list when you are in Steamboat!
Mikel Markey
Mikel Markey
2018-03-15T21:47:45+0000
The staff here is awesome and the flashover room was by far the most exciting escape room we have ever done!
Kristen Okarski
Kristen Okarski
2018-03-11T04:18:28+0000
The Wild West room was challenging and fun! All of the decor and props really fit the theme of an old time jailbreak. Our hostess Emma was awesome, she got us excited for the escape and made us feel really welcome in Steamboat. We recommend this for any family looking for something fun to do.
Crooked Key Escape Rooms
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Beth DiVittorio
Beth DiVittorio

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 days ago

We had a blast!! But I will give you a heads up on the Edgar Allen Poe one you will need to be able to hear clearly!! But other then that we solved it not under the time due to hearing problems but was able to figure it out!! In January we did the Western theme that one was super fun too! We had never done an escape room before now we have done the Crooked Key 2 times and we are hooked!! The second time we brought our friend along & he said he will be talking about it for years! Best $$ we've spent in a long time!

Tim Mayo
Tim Mayo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 days ago

This was the perfect experience! It was great finding clues that led to more clues. Utilizing the team was a must. I never knew the challenges of being a firefighter until then! Hahaha. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that everyone try to escape one if not all of the rooms they have to offer. Thanks for the fun guys!

Dorothy Sheffield
Dorothy Sheffield

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

This was a great escape room experience whether you are an experienced player or a novice. Props are well thought out, challenging but not frustratingly difficult. Great fun and based on the nature of the many puzzles and problems, gives everyone in a group a chance to participate based on their skill set.

Tammy Lake
Tammy Lake

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

My son celebrated his 13th birthday with some friends at the Crooked Key. They all had an amazing experience escaping from the Taphophobia room. He can’t wait to go back and try another room. Paul (owner) was wonderful – his communication and professionalism were top notch. My 16 yr old daughter has also been to the Crooked Key on multiple occasions and loved it as well. We will absolutely be back!

Brant Beaudry
Brant Beaudry

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

We visited Steamboat from Montana. While looking for fun things to do in Steamboat, we stumbled upon Crooked Key escape rooms. It was our best experience in town! Very fun and challenging team game (I won’t give any spoilers) but you’ve gotta give it a shot! Make sure you’ve got at least a group of three and be ready for an hour of fun!