Our Steamboat Springs Escape Rooms have hundreds of 5 Star Ratings!

Thanks to everyone who has left us a review! We’re glad you had fun at The Crooked Key!

TripAdvisor Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Google Reviews
Facebook Reviews
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
2017-12-09T06:06:50+0000
We took the girls basketball team; the Crooked Key accommodated our schedule perfectly. The girls had a blast! Some girls (who have done other rooms in the Denver area) said this was one of their favorite rooms!!!
David Yuzenas
David Yuzenas
2017-12-08T05:31:52+0000
Really great time, the owners and employees are incredibly helpful and friendly! The room itself was amazing too, best escape room ever!
Justin Whitman
Justin Whitman
2017-12-08T02:12:33+0000
Shannon Bryant Ford
Shannon Bryant Ford
2017-11-29T17:53:15+0000
Joseph Potts
Joseph Potts
2017-11-27T21:02:25+0000
We had a great time! Staff ensured everything went great and it did. Highly recommend.
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
2017-11-26T03:58:32+0000
We had such a great time! Thanks to Paul and the great staff at The Crooked Key for making this the highlight of our weekend.
Mindy Monson-Greene
Mindy Monson-Greene
2017-11-25T22:48:00+0000
Great time with friends and family. Fun for all ages!
Vickie Baroch
Vickie Baroch
2017-11-25T22:22:39+0000
We had a great time at The Crooked Key today! Thank You, Cody (Game Master Extra-Ordinaire)! :)☆☆☆☆☆
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
2017-11-23T03:54:31+0000
Our family absolutely had a blast!!!!!! We recommend anyone who is looking to do something fun and new to look into the crooked key for an escape of an adventure!
Madeleine Mason
Madeleine Mason
2017-11-19T21:52:43+0000
Great fun! Our work team had a blast and loved that we all had a "moment". Will definitely come back
Lizzie Loud Larock
Lizzie Loud Larock
2017-11-19T21:50:13+0000
It was great! Challenging, fun, interesting, engaging. Loved it! 3 generations aged 12-73 all loved it. Great time!!!!
Katie McElhinney
Katie McElhinney
2017-11-18T03:11:10+0000
We had so much fun escaping from The Old West room and can’t wait to return to try out the other room. I highly recommend this to everyone!!
Sarah Conley
Sarah Conley
2017-11-14T05:09:43+0000
Had a great experience! So much fun! The staff was so friendly. Very family oriented. My 21 month old did the old west and did good in the room! Wish I️ could forget the whole experience so I️ could do it again!
Audra Shultz
Audra Shultz
2017-11-14T01:16:38+0000
What a blast! The whole family not only enjoyed racing to finish first, but we had to come back to test our skills on the other room as well! Such a fun experience!
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
2017-11-14T01:13:49+0000
Blake Aaron
Blake Aaron
2017-11-05T04:21:40+0000
Finally something to do other than drink or ski in steamboat! 7 of us were able to complete the jail break room in just under an hour, puzzles were challenging but not too overwhelming with proper communication and teamwork! Cody was an awesome host, can't wait to go back and try the other room!
Samantha Coyne Donnel
Samantha Coyne Donnel
2017-11-04T15:10:17+0000
Crooked Key offered the perfect blend of pure fun and brain-puzzling action for some staff team-building. I will definitely come back with the family.
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
2017-10-21T21:58:22+0000
So much fun! This was our first time in an escape room and can't wait to do it again. We did the Old West room. Challenging but we got out! Staff was great!
Billie Rogers
Billie Rogers
2017-10-14T06:19:43+0000
We came here for my 35th birthday this was a fun activity and a great time with my family and my friends the staff is friendly and helpful and very nice. Would totally recommend this to anyone. And how awesome we have this locally?!
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
2017-10-11T00:34:49+0000
Sharlene Bhyun
Sharlene Bhyun
2017-10-10T13:37:21+0000
Our group did the Flashover game- for most of us, it was our first time at an escape room. I'd recommend to anyone that hasn't tried this before. You will definitely want to try the other game. We had a blast!
Sherri Roth
Sherri Roth
2017-10-10T04:32:32+0000
Kelley Mortier
Kelley Mortier
2017-10-10T01:35:41+0000
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
2017-10-09T04:21:20+0000
Such a fun experience! Our group loved solving the clues to find our way out of jail. I highly recommend checking it out!
Melinda Davis Allen
Melinda Davis Allen
2017-10-09T00:01:52+0000
Crooked Key Escape Rooms
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Horse Sense Solutions
Horse Sense Solutions

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

My husband and I visited from Breckenridge, CO. The Crooked Key is a family fun place. We signed up for the western themed which was really well put together along with sound effects in the back ground. We had such a fun time, we also decided to do the "fire flash point" themed also. It turned out that we liked that one just as much. It seemed so real with the sound effects, visuals and you can even smell the smoke. From the minute you walk into the beautiful lobby, the staff was awesome and friendly. This is the perfect activity and entertainment for me and my husband. Loved it!!! Everyone that comes to Steamboat Springs needs to plan Crooked Key Escape Rooms in their activities.

Chelsey Burrus
Chelsey Burrus

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Staff was very enthusiastic and friendly! I'd recommend this to anyone traveling through or living in Steamboat. We had an awesome experience. We even went back the next day, so we could play both rooms. Definitely a fun event for a family or group of friends!

Sarah Stinson
Sarah Stinson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

We recently did Flashpoint here- it was so intricate and so well put together! Most of our group had never done an escape room before, but we had a blast, and made it out just in time! I would definitely recommend it. Olivia, our Game Master, was very enthusiastic and wonderful. If you've ever considered doing an Escape Room, do yourself the favor and book at the Crooked Key! We will definitely be back 🙂

Abby Schissler
Abby Schissler

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

We had a blast for our team building afternoon yesterday. We did the Wild West game and it was challenging, fun, and clever. We will definitely be back to try out the others!

Sandy Jacobs
Sandy Jacobs

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Just did the Wild West with a great group from work. It was fun. Team-building. We had a great time. Now I want to try another game!