BOOK NOW
Player ReviewsThe Crooked Key2018-02-02T13:33:33+00:00

Our Steamboat Springs Escape Rooms have hundreds of 5 Star Ratings!

Thanks to everyone who has left us a review! We’re glad you had fun at The Crooked Key!

TripAdvisor Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Google Reviews
Facebook Reviews
Eric Brown
Eric Brown
2018-12-16T21:51:34+0000
one of the coolest people on earth works at this place. Eric.
DeAnn Ailport
DeAnn Ailport
2018-12-11T03:32:17+0000
It was amazing to connect with family and see how we each worked through things. The employee was friendly and made it enjoyable.
Elizabeth Valerie Reiter
Elizabeth Valerie Reiter
2018-12-11T02:44:12+0000
We had a blast at the Escape Room!! We'd will definitely come back.
Rick Silverman
Rick Silverman
2018-12-04T15:42:37+0000
It was a fun and very different experience. We had a blast.
Sharon Mertz Burke
Sharon Mertz Burke
2018-12-02T06:25:35+0000
Our family went twice in 1 week while on vacation last week - the Poe and the fire rescue rooms. They were challenging and fun! Working together helps a lot for the games. The staff was welcoming. Definitely a 10 out of 10!
Ian Johnson
Ian Johnson
2018-11-25T15:47:02+0000
Amazing time with family and friends!
Martha Hope Maniord McCool
Martha Hope Maniord McCool
2018-11-24T03:10:31+0000
Our family had a blast doing the Wild West jailbreak scenario. Our grandchildren are already planning our next adventure into the escape rooms. So much family fun!
Amy Barnett Hudgins
Amy Barnett Hudgins
2018-11-22T05:08:47+0000
Such a great time! Thank you,Eric, for hosting us in all 3 rooms!!
Kevin Borgquist
Kevin Borgquist
2018-11-21T21:49:41+0000
Very well thought out puzzle for all ages. My 5 and 6 year old loved the western-themed jail break!
Tresa Floyd Priest
Tresa Floyd Priest
2018-11-20T01:22:34+0000
This place is so awesome! Family outing, new experience, highly recommend!
Jill Bickmore James
Jill Bickmore James
2018-11-17T04:30:03+0000
This was my first escape room!!! I LOVED IT!!!!
Thomas Davis
Thomas Davis
2018-11-13T20:13:47+0000
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, the dreaming room was challenging and fun with just the right amounts of suspense and delight from each riddle, puzzle and enigma. We had a group of four and after other experiences in other rooms we liked this room the most, given enough time we would have stayed and paid full price for each room to enjoy it all! Definitely pay this place a visit it is worth every penny!!
Rhea Lind
Rhea Lind
2018-11-12T00:52:48+0000
So much fun!! Great way to spend a cold, snowy afternoon!
Linda Foster Bachel
Linda Foster Bachel
2018-11-11T03:52:19+0000
we did the old west first. got hooked and came back the same day for the Poe experience. Both times we made it under the hour. Great time!
Corey Pariseau
Corey Pariseau
2018-11-06T03:15:14+0000
In town from Indianapolis for my birthday week. The Crooked Key was one of the MOST immersive experiences I’ve had while doing an escape room. The staff is great, the rooms are great for all ages, and it doesn’t hurt that it is attached to a great brewery/restaurant. If you need something fun to do, DEFINITELY give The Broken key Escape Rooms a visit!
Rob Murry
Rob Murry
2018-11-05T00:54:27+0000
fun stuff. enjoyed my time
Saif Alshemmari
Saif Alshemmari
2018-10-30T02:45:23+0000
The gamekeepers were amazing, the challenges were fun. Overall rating 10 outta 10!
Brooklyn Nichole Hughes
Brooklyn Nichole Hughes
2018-10-24T03:05:47+0000
The staff is very helpful and the games are mind bending. It is put together to make the user feel like they are really there. Well Done 👍🏼
David Armstrong
David Armstrong
2018-10-24T02:31:02+0000
loved this experience..you have got to do this...no regrets
Lee Warner Higbee
Lee Warner Higbee
2018-10-19T03:36:11+0000
This was the greatest thing we did on our vacation. Our three teenage grandchildren were so engaged and said the time just flew by. Paul was terrific and saved us when e were stuck; he's a wonderful game master. All the staff were friendly and so helpful. We did the Old West room and had a ball. Don't miss this.
Torri Kling
Torri Kling
2018-10-13T22:09:03+0000
We had a blast! first escape room and it was a ton of fun. Definitely would go back if we lived in town 😊
Patty Williams
Patty Williams
2018-10-11T16:39:19+0000
lots of fun. family friendly. great staff.
Terri Vanhouten
Terri Vanhouten
2018-10-07T22:13:28+0000
Great people! Fun times!! Highly recommended!
Gennie Abalos
Gennie Abalos
2018-10-01T20:03:57+0000
This is my second time at The Crooked Key. I enjoyed the Taphaphobia and The Wild West rooms. Flashover will be my next trip into town. I highly reccomend this place. Challenging and fun. I do think it is best done as a small geoup since working together makes it a bit easier. My host each time was Eric and he made the whole experience entertaining and enjoyable. This is THE place to be in Steamboat Springs.
Emma Johnson
Emma Johnson
2018-09-29T03:38:08+0000
This was the most fun I’ve had in awhile. You can go with family and friends. I wanna try another escape room there. Highly recommended!
Shay Young
Shay Young
2018-09-17T02:40:49+0000
This experience was so incredibly fun and memorable! This was the perfect addition to the bachelorette party I was hosting for the weekend. Eric (aka Todd) was great. Definitely recommend this to anyone and I can't wait to come back and do this again!
Denise Rathke Boente
Denise Rathke Boente
2018-09-15T00:53:35+0000
We had a great time doing this. It was very challenging but solvable. I would definitely recommend doing this!
Melissa Shay
Melissa Shay
2018-09-01T21:47:40+0000
Lots of fun and thinking outside the box!
Jessie Shay
Jessie Shay
2018-08-21T23:41:08+0000
We had an amazing time! Thanks!
Kyle Strand
Kyle Strand
2018-08-20T21:37:00+0000
Themes and puzzles were original and fun. The Edgar Allen Poe room was particularly good.
Julie H. Wilson
Julie H. Wilson
2018-08-18T02:32:21+0000
So, so much fun. You gotta do this! Staff is great - special shout-out to Derrick - and you get cool little keys as mementoes if you solve the puzzle in time. (Probably even if you don’t!)
Lesley Janna
Lesley Janna
2018-08-17T12:35:06+0000
We had a blast at The Crooked Key. It was harder then we expected but the staff was very helpful with clues when we needed them. We would highly recommend for a fun activity.
Audrey Clark Natale
Audrey Clark Natale
2018-08-14T04:22:16+0000
What a fun way to spend quality family time on our steamboat vacation! Olivia was so friendly and helpful. Totally recommend!!
Andrew Wolters
Andrew Wolters
2018-08-09T16:16:08+0000
The gentleman that explained the game was engaged and enthusiastic. The game was well set up and challenging. The whole family enjoyed it
Erin Biggs
Erin Biggs
2018-07-30T20:00:34+0000
We had no idea what to expect, but really loved our time at The Crooked Key. We will definitely be back to try the other 2 rooms soon!
Landon Churchill
Landon Churchill
2018-07-30T02:40:19+0000
Tremendous, welcoming staff. The game was extraordinary, challenging enough to engage all the players with unique and innovative design. Well done!
Kelly K. Larson
Kelly K. Larson
2018-07-30T02:34:16+0000
I am not a book worm or a study bug or for that matter a clue finder ....well yalll this blew me out of the water! It was such a good freaking time and it was so worth every penny !!!! I can tell you if you haven’t done this —-YOUR MISSING OUT! Book your party or girls night or couples night or do it like we did a freaking bachelorette party!�����
Holly Hill Scrivner
Holly Hill Scrivner
2018-07-29T22:33:55+0000
So much fun! The crew working were a lot of fun and added to our experience. We will be back for the Old West!
Ethan Wickman
Ethan Wickman
2018-07-28T15:39:24+0000
We had a great time finishing both the Old West and Taphephobia puzzles. We can’t wait to dominate the Firefighter Rescue puzzle today!
Genevieve Marie Girard
Genevieve Marie Girard
2018-07-26T16:44:26+0000
This was the first time my husband and I did an escape room. We weren't sure what to expect but we had a great time. The staff was great, and the puzzles were amazing. I would love to do all three rooms now, but we need to save something for next year. If you're unsure about it, DO IT, you won't regret it.
Greg Martin
Greg Martin
2018-07-25T23:03:00+0000
We will be back!
Stacie Biller
Stacie Biller
2018-07-25T03:40:52+0000
Fun activity for the family.
Crystal Lundy
Crystal Lundy
2018-07-23T04:31:12+0000
My mom and I had so much fun! We only needed one hint!! We can't wait to get the rest of our family engaged in these rooms! If you haven't been here you are definitely missing out!!!!!
Jodi Quinn
Jodi Quinn
2018-07-23T01:01:11+0000
This was a great escape room experience. Part of our group had been to several others, and for the other part of our group this was the first experience. We loved every bit of the Old West room. We would love to come back and do their other rooms.
Amber Selken
Amber Selken
2018-07-22T12:55:35+0000
Michelle Geiss
Michelle Geiss
2018-07-18T17:10:38+0000
Had an EXCELLENT Escape experience with Derrick as our gamemaster! Escape from the Old West was challenging and fun. It was perfect for our combination of ages and really made us work together. If you are in Steamboat and are looking for something out of the ordinary, check out the Crooked Key!
Katrina Epps
Katrina Epps
2018-07-16T01:25:52+0000
We LOVED it ... such a fun thing to do with friends and family!
Alex Elder
Alex Elder
2018-07-14T17:30:15+0000
I work for another escape room and have played at numerous other escape rooms. We played all 3 of their rooms and I can personally say that playing their rooms was some of the most fun I have had while playing escape rooms. Their game design is top-notch and everything flows well. The rooms are fun and engaging and are easy enough for first-timers as well as not too simple for people who have more experience, the right balance of challenging and fair. If you are going to be in the Steamboat area there is no reason not to give this place a shot. I would drive the 3 hours from where I live just to play these games.
Gary Priem
Gary Priem
2018-07-14T14:18:54+0000
My wife and I had fun and our grandkids loved it
Will Lehman
Will Lehman
2018-07-13T00:08:58+0000
Ton of fun- awesome experience with the family.
Kerri Sandefur
Kerri Sandefur
2018-07-11T23:52:10+0000
We had a great time, thoroughly enjoyed it! Derick was awesome!
Bill Lehman
Bill Lehman
2018-07-10T01:16:10+0000
This place was great. It was so much fun that I will go back. A number 1 on things to do in Steamboat Springs, CO.
Britney Williams
Britney Williams
2018-07-09T20:36:39+0000
already planning a second game to play before we leave! if you come to steamboat, this is a must!!
Julie Williams
Julie Williams
2018-07-09T20:28:25+0000
Had a blast!!! Definitely recommend and will be back to try another room!!
Kevin Lemcke
Kevin Lemcke
2018-07-09T06:36:50+0000
After completing The crooked key, Taphophobia room, with not a second to spare, my wife and I both felt alive with excitement. We were encased in enthusiasm, and smothered with fun with this well designed and immersive escape room. A breath of fresh air amongst lifeless counterparts. An absolutely fantastic time.
Heidi Mueller
Heidi Mueller
2018-06-28T23:09:13+0000
My daughter has done all the experiences and loves them. This is her favorite place to go when she has a group of friends. Highly recommend experiencing.
Dave Heath
Dave Heath
2018-06-20T03:35:02+0000
We had a great time escaping.
Jim Gustafson
Jim Gustafson
2018-06-08T12:17:05+0000
This was our first time in an escape room. It was harder than we thought it would be. Our host Paul was great and really made the night enjoyable. The decor was very cool and fit the room. It was also very cool the way they slipped you the clues if needed. Can’t wait to try it again the next time we are in Steamboat.
Margaret Huron
Margaret Huron
2018-06-06T03:22:54+0000
A group of neighbors decided to do this for something different. Once we got past the first challenge, we got the hang of it and it was good for lots of laughs. We talked about it during dinner and even on the way home 3 hours later. Great fun, not your typical activity. It helps if you can see well in the dim light, but the host turned it up for us once he heard we were having trouble seeing small letters/numbers.
Ashley Carr Moore
Ashley Carr Moore
2018-05-31T01:59:56+0000
The Wild West room was awesome! Our family had a great time using our brains and some team work to solve the puzzles!
Elizabeth Ence Starr
Elizabeth Ence Starr
2018-05-31T00:02:57+0000
This was our first escape room experience. We did the Wild West room and it was challenging but not so much that we got frustrated! Can’t wait to try more! This is a must-do for anyone visiting Steamboat Springs
Kim Graunke
Kim Graunke
2018-05-27T05:13:56+0000
We had the best evening in the jail. What a clever theme with the overall historic feeling of Steamboat. We have done Escape the rooms in three states and yours was definitely a favorite. We look forward to returning for another attempt to escape a different room. Thanks for an awesome for of entertainment.
Allison Wither
Allison Wither
2018-05-26T13:13:11+0000
My friends and I did the Poe themed puzzle and it was amazing. Challenging and exciting and really really fun! I can’t wait to do the other rooms!
Jessica Bailey
Jessica Bailey
2018-05-20T02:46:16+0000
Had a great time, challenging but fun! Would do again.
Monica Boza
Monica Boza
2018-05-20T00:17:10+0000
This was our first family Escape Room experience and we had a blast! Walk ins are welcomed. Eric was the perfect host 👍👍
Marlo Hughes Lentz
Marlo Hughes Lentz
2018-05-18T00:07:39+0000
Had a great time in the fire rescue themed room on Mother's Day! Great way to spend some family time. All of the kids and I will definitely be back to try the Wild West room soon. Possibly next weekend! That is how much fun we all had!
Todd Tillapaugh
Todd Tillapaugh
2018-05-17T03:19:08+0000
Our family had a great time at the Crooked Key. A lot of fun and a great family activity.
Alyssa Marie Scalera
Alyssa Marie Scalera
2018-05-15T04:25:35+0000
This was an incredible experience! We went in with 7 People and we all worked together to get through the puzzles which were challenging! Definitely an experience worth having! I can’t wait to go back and do it again!
Sue Frye
Sue Frye
2018-05-14T01:45:15+0000
We really enjoyed Taphophobia!! Had a great time figuring out the clues to solve this puzzle-great attention to detail! We have been to several escape rooms, but this is the best by far!
Dale Frye
Dale Frye
2018-05-14T01:41:49+0000
Good quality production! Challenging and fun! Would like to try some of the other rooms.
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
2018-05-10T02:08:24+0000
I was skeptical concerning the amount of fun this would be, but Cheryl had been wanting to do this. We did this with some friends, not sure what they expected, but we all enjoyed the experience. Came close to escaping from jail. The nice thing is they explain the clues that you might have missed. Will definitely do another one.
Mason Perry
Mason Perry
2018-05-08T13:20:01+0000
We had a awesome time.would definitely recommend doing if you ever come to steamboat springs co.
Mary Klein
Mary Klein
2018-05-03T01:39:39+0000
I hate to say what was so fun because it would ruin the surprise
Tim Mayo
Tim Mayo
2018-04-21T17:33:29+0000
This was the perfect experience! It was great finding clues that led to more clues. Utilizing the team was a must. I never knew the challenges of being a firefighter until then! Hahaha. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that everyone try to escape one if not all of the rooms they have to offer. Thanks for the fun guys!
Deanna Lucerne Miller
Deanna Lucerne Miller
2018-04-16T23:37:18+0000
We did the Taphophobia room. This was our second time to do a puzzle room and the game was great! It had really good effects and was the perfect ending to our trip to Steamboat.
Ellen D. Summers
Ellen D. Summers
2018-04-09T14:05:25+0000
So much fun! We all helped figure out the clues, even my grandson who is 7!
Dorothy Sheffield
Dorothy Sheffield
2018-04-05T16:40:04+0000
This was a total blast. Never had so much fun with the family!
Cathy Morton
Cathy Morton
2018-04-05T16:36:21+0000
Best entertainment ever, we had a ball! This is a “not to be missed” place to enjoy!
Hanna Gardner
Hanna Gardner
2018-04-03T03:50:53+0000
The wild west room was a darn tootin' good time!! As our first escape from county jail, it was no piece of cake, but the clues kept us on track towards a high fallutin' gun slinging venture! Our hostess, Emma, is a baller and should get a raise. I can't wait to come back to play the others!
Heather Terry
Heather Terry
2018-03-31T04:01:28+0000
We were in town for spring break and ended up doing all 3 rooms in 3 days... 1 per day. It made our family trip one of the best ever! We had a blast!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Lisa Casbarian
Lisa Casbarian
2018-03-30T04:13:55+0000
Had an awesome time today with our family... ages 3-45! Everyone played a part, it was entertaining for both kids and adults alike! Highly recommend and will definitely return! Escape from the Old West! I love how it is historical fiction based on real live outlaws who escaped prisons in the area.
Doug Marks
Doug Marks
2018-03-29T21:57:13+0000
Talked to some folks on the sundown chair today, they thought the crooked key was awesome. Family Took the day off skiing on Tuesday and walked around town and checked out the Key. Loved it
Laurie McGuinness
Laurie McGuinness
2018-03-28T20:59:00+0000
Literally the Best time, my first escape room and we did it in 41 minutes !�we did the Wild West and it was awesome! It is a great family fun activity for sure
Jason Richardson
Jason Richardson
2018-03-26T23:51:56+0000
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
2018-03-25T04:43:46+0000
Jessica Byrd Matkin
Jessica Byrd Matkin
2018-03-23T21:11:37+0000
Kelly Bledsoe
Kelly Bledsoe
2018-03-22T17:42:55+0000
Our family did two of the rooms at The Crooked Key and loved it! It was a great experience!!!
John Dalton
John Dalton
2018-03-20T12:43:01+0000
Such a blast! Fun for kids of all ages and really challenging.
Jose Garza
Jose Garza
2018-03-20T04:04:23+0000
Very challenging. I appreciated everything about the live action puzzle room. I will try to be back to attempt the other mazes. Our host was fantastic.
Julie Lawson
Julie Lawson
2018-03-19T01:49:47+0000
Our family had a blast doing all three escape rooms. They are incredibly well done and the staff was so nice! Thank you for an amazing family activity x3!
Kenzie Thompson
Kenzie Thompson
2018-03-17T19:32:25+0000
Jake Lawson
Jake Lawson
2018-03-17T17:27:56+0000
Megan Joyce
Megan Joyce
2018-03-16T17:17:35+0000
Kyle Case
Kyle Case
2018-03-16T01:54:13+0000
Jill Peterson Fauver
Jill Peterson Fauver
2018-03-15T22:01:02+0000
This was my first time in an escape room and went with a group of friends. The staff was very friendly and we all had a blast! This definately needs to be put on your to do list when you are in Steamboat!
Mikel Markey
Mikel Markey
2018-03-15T21:47:45+0000
The staff here is awesome and the flashover room was by far the most exciting escape room we have ever done!
Kristen Okarski
Kristen Okarski
2018-03-11T04:18:28+0000
The Wild West room was challenging and fun! All of the decor and props really fit the theme of an old time jailbreak. Our hostess Emma was awesome, she got us excited for the escape and made us feel really welcome in Steamboat. We recommend this for any family looking for something fun to do.
Dan Michels
Dan Michels
2018-03-09T01:19:04+0000
My girlfriend and I did Taphophobia and really enjoyed it. We have done around 20-30 escape rooms now and this room was definitely above par. Highly recommended!
Emily Arell Beyer
Emily Arell Beyer
2018-03-08T03:12:46+0000
Thank you for your donation to my daughter’s preschool (Discovery Learning Center) for our silent auction to help support scholarships for local kids to attend. The Crooked Key is giving back to keep Steamboat the great place it is to live and raise a family.
Susan Schnupp
Susan Schnupp
2018-03-07T02:55:15+0000
This was a blast! Minutes from all of the resorts, super friendly staff and challenging puzzles. We had a great time and will be back on our next stop to Steamboat.
Millie Bongiorno
Millie Bongiorno
2018-03-05T21:50:14+0000
Mike Reeves
Mike Reeves
2018-02-28T02:44:05+0000
Amy Loken
Amy Loken
2018-02-23T03:14:45+0000
Connie French
Connie French
2018-02-22T20:03:59+0000
This was so much fun - we had 6 adults and 2 kids (8 and 11) and everyone enjoyed it. Highly recommended!
Heather Wells Heim
Heather Wells Heim
2018-02-21T03:49:36+0000
Ray Tierney
Ray Tierney
2018-02-18T17:24:28+0000
What a rush! I spent the week in Steamboat heli-skiing and snowmobiling but the Crooked Key was still the most exhilarating thing I did. If you like problem solving, insanely intricate room design, and maybe even getting a little scared... the the Crooked Key is for you! Manager Rob was very peppy and really got us into the spooky world of Edgar Allen Poe in the Taphophobia Room! Five Stars
Alex Drakos
Alex Drakos
2018-02-17T21:36:17+0000
Allison Naval
Allison Naval
2018-02-09T02:25:06+0000
David Weston Russell
David Weston Russell
2018-02-09T02:24:17+0000
Marta Oliveira
Marta Oliveira
2018-02-08T03:19:23+0000
Great fun! The staff was very helpful and will give you as many hints as you like! Poe’s dream was very well planned and required critical thinking and team work. Great for groups. Family oriented.
Patty Oakland
Patty Oakland
2018-02-04T17:49:10+0000
Taphophobia was incredible! It was almost sad when it was over! You can tell the passion, excitement, and so much hard work that went into it. You have no idea what is going to happen next!!
Andrea Hanley
Andrea Hanley
2018-02-04T14:34:48+0000
We had such a great time in Taphophobia and constantly felt the excitement about finding the next clue to get out in time! The set of the scene and interactive technology is second to none! Great experience!
Kubo Kordisch
Kubo Kordisch
2018-02-03T03:17:10+0000
The Edgar Allan Poe room was pretty challenging, but very smart and enjoyable!!
Marlissa Hendrix
Marlissa Hendrix
2018-01-30T03:44:44+0000
Heather Fuhrman
Heather Fuhrman
2018-01-29T17:01:57+0000
We had so much fun! We were a group of 7 and it was definitely tough at the beginning and trying to figure out how to gather the first set of clues. Once we all started thinking together it went so much smoother! I loved the challenge of it and the fun at the same time! This was my first escape room and it was WAY more fun than I was expecting! These guys were so friendly and very helpful! I would recommend this place for sure if you are looking for a fun group activity while on vaca! We did the Firefighter room and would def recommend it! I think the next time we are in town I would love to try the other two rooms!
Louis Carrio IV
Louis Carrio IV
2018-01-29T06:51:31+0000
Susan S. Ogden
Susan S. Ogden
2018-01-27T05:22:47+0000
We loved it. More challenging and more fun than we ever imagined.
Jess Johnson
Jess Johnson
2018-01-25T19:21:15+0000
Me and 5 others from my local summer softball coed team got to experience the new Taphephobia escape puzzle room. It had both the randomness needed like that of a dream, and the order needed to solve the puzzle we were in. Very well done. Great for tourists and locals alike. Go see for yourself i do declare
Kiersten Westhart
Kiersten Westhart
2018-01-22T01:36:51+0000
Husband and I are avid puzzle room fans, and we were so excited to see one here in steamboat. We did the flashover / fire fighter themed room. The production value was great (set design, moving props, even some extra room-themed special effects). The environment was immersive, believable, and puzzles felt well placed and "real". Olivia did an amazing job of helping us through our room, stayed in character while giving help, and seemed genuinely excited for us when we got out. The room set up let us work in parallel so not everyone is working on the same thing (great for groups). There was a good mix of "find the thing" (great for kids) and also more complex puzzles and leaps of logic (good for teens / adults). The mix of technology, different types of locks, physical puzzles, and team-work problem-solving meant we had something exciting and new to look at the entire time (even for relatively seasoned puzzle room players). It was a nice warm diversion during ski vacation, highly recommend.
Courtney Nicole Humphries
Courtney Nicole Humphries
2018-01-18T00:32:40+0000
Jeff Krzyzanowski
Jeff Krzyzanowski
2018-01-18T00:21:15+0000
Vicki Howell
Vicki Howell
2018-01-17T01:49:10+0000
The challenging part was tough, but together we had fun and worked great as a team. Definitely going back!!!���
Shaun Bogan
Shaun Bogan
2018-01-14T23:55:55+0000
Didn't think I would enjoy this game but went along with my son, a great time and great people.
Stephen Bogan
Stephen Bogan
2018-01-13T16:36:16+0000
Makenzie Kellar
Makenzie Kellar
2018-01-12T05:55:24+0000
Jessica Marie
Jessica Marie
2018-01-10T03:23:24+0000
Great family fun! We have done two of their rooms- both are so creative and engaging! Highly recommend for a group after a day or skiing. Great location to eat downtown after.
Jade Kincaid
Jade Kincaid
2018-01-09T19:38:38+0000
Went with my fiancee for date night! We had a blast figuring out the "Wild West" themed room and would love to try the other room. Also, excited to find out what theme the new room will be.
Allie Hartlein
Allie Hartlein
2018-01-07T00:08:51+0000
Pamela Meyer
Pamela Meyer
2018-01-06T22:44:27+0000
What a great time with friends. Lots of laughs and got our brains working too. Cody explained everything and was really friendly and warm. Money and time well spent. We did the Wild West Room, next time Edgar Allen Poe, can't wait...
Norma Barrilleaux
Norma Barrilleaux
2018-01-05T05:59:50+0000
Our family of 8 went and enjoyed the Wild West so much that we wanted to go again. So the next night we did the Fire House and it was just as enjoyable. I certainly recommend for anyone to go to visit the Crooked Key. Our ages were 8, 20’s, 40’s, 60’s, and 70’s. We all had a fun time and would go again when we come back. The people were very friendly.
Christi Wilkerson Sims
Christi Wilkerson Sims
2018-01-05T01:38:46+0000
Rachelle DeVore Reigard
Rachelle DeVore Reigard
2018-01-04T22:24:28+0000
Brian Jensen
Brian Jensen
2018-01-02T20:28:31+0000
One of the better escape rooms in Colorado. If you are new to escape rooms and are not sure about them, the Crooked Key is a fantastic place to get your feet wet.
Deshaunne Running Kurulak
Deshaunne Running Kurulak
2018-01-02T03:53:09+0000
First time, loved it. We were in a group of 8 with two under 9. They had fun, but tricky for them to contribute. The instructions were well explained. Overall a super fun time.
Donna Ferber
Donna Ferber
2018-01-02T03:40:59+0000
Our family (three generations) had a fun time. I didn't think I would like it, but it was a blast!
Angie Koedam Williams
Angie Koedam Williams
2018-01-01T20:21:25+0000
This was a lot of fun. A great way to relax after a long day of skiing. Easy to book online. Highly recommend!
Kim Davis Kilgo
Kim Davis Kilgo
2017-12-31T06:36:49+0000
Angela R. Gentile
Angela R. Gentile
2017-12-31T06:15:53+0000
We had a great time! Staff was incredibly accommodating, helpful and friendly!!
Seymoine Edwards Schmidt
Seymoine Edwards Schmidt
2017-12-30T01:54:19+0000
My family and I decided to try this while vacationing in Steamboat Springs. We loved it!!! We chose to Old West Jailbreak Escape Room. We escaped with 47 seconds left. Great fun for all ages. Highly recommend.
Bryson Gilbert-Bono
Bryson Gilbert-Bono
2017-12-29T16:46:44+0000
Louis Gutschenritter
Louis Gutschenritter
2017-12-29T03:56:30+0000
This was a really fun activity to do while we had family in town. The puzzles are very well done and are difficult enough to keep you thinking but not so difficult to require clues. I would certainly recommend this place
William Hale
William Hale
2017-12-28T19:15:50+0000
My family and I had a great time! Highly recommend it!
David N' Sue Delnoce
David N' Sue Delnoce
2017-12-24T19:20:26+0000
So fun! We all loved it! Big Bird and Em-Town were terrific hosts. Highly recommend!
Robyn Morgenstern Rosenblatt
Robyn Morgenstern Rosenblatt
2017-12-21T23:30:49+0000
Matt Cross
Matt Cross
2017-12-21T01:38:06+0000
Cross Family had a great time escaping from jail at the Crooked Key. Thanks Emma!!
Dionne Ryff
Dionne Ryff
2017-12-20T03:43:03+0000
We had the absolute BEST time!! We randomly saw the ad and decided it would be something fun to do on our first night in town. It was even more fun then we expected!! And we learned how well we work together as a family team! We rescued all the pets in Flashover with only 1 hint in 44 minutes. Would definitely recommend this!!
Joe Nanney
Joe Nanney
2017-12-19T22:53:29+0000
I agreed to participate because the 8 of us (age 18-59) needed something to do after skiing. I didn’t my know what to expect, but it FAR surpassed my expectations. Huge fun for the whole group. Staff was awesome, and the puzzle was great! We had to work hard together to figure it out (not to brag, but we did), and everyone in the group agreed that it was a GREAT time.
Terin Gottsegen Petersen
Terin Gottsegen Petersen
2017-12-16T13:52:09+0000
So much more than what I expected! You gotta do it, we had a blast and the staff is so awesome. Can't wait to do the other 2 escapes.
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
2017-12-09T06:06:50+0000
We took the girls basketball team; the Crooked Key accommodated our schedule perfectly. The girls had a blast! Some girls (who have done other rooms in the Denver area) said this was one of their favorite rooms!!!
David Yung
David Yung
2017-12-08T05:31:52+0000
Really great time, the owners and employees are incredibly helpful and friendly! The room itself was amazing too, best escape room ever!
Justin Whitman
Justin Whitman
2017-12-08T02:12:33+0000
Joseph Potts
Joseph Potts
2017-11-27T21:02:25+0000
We had a great time! Staff ensured everything went great and it did. Highly recommend.
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
2017-11-26T03:58:32+0000
We had such a great time! Thanks to Paul and the great staff at The Crooked Key for making this the highlight of our weekend.
Mindy Monson-Greene
Mindy Monson-Greene
2017-11-25T22:48:00+0000
Great time with friends and family. Fun for all ages!
Vickie Baroch
Vickie Baroch
2017-11-25T22:22:39+0000
We had a great time at The Crooked Key today! Thank You, Cody (Game Master Extra-Ordinaire)! :)☆☆☆☆☆
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
2017-11-23T03:54:31+0000
Our family absolutely had a blast!!!!!! We recommend anyone who is looking to do something fun and new to look into the crooked key for an escape of an adventure!
Madeleine Mason
Madeleine Mason
2017-11-19T21:52:43+0000
Great fun! Our work team had a blast and loved that we all had a "moment". Will definitely come back
Lizzie Loud Larock
Lizzie Loud Larock
2017-11-19T21:50:13+0000
It was great! Challenging, fun, interesting, engaging. Loved it! 3 generations aged 12-73 all loved it. Great time!!!!
Chelsey Jones
Chelsey Jones
2017-11-14T21:20:23+0000
Staff was very enthusiastic and friendly! I'd recommend this to anyone traveling through or living in Steamboat. We had an awesome experience. We even went back the next day, so we could play both rooms. Definitely a fun event for a family or group of friends!
Sarah Conley
Sarah Conley
2017-11-14T05:09:43+0000
Had a great experience! So much fun! The staff was so friendly. Very family oriented. My 21 month old did the old west and did good in the room! Wish I️ could forget the whole experience so I️ could do it again!
Audra Shultz
Audra Shultz
2017-11-14T01:16:38+0000
What a blast! The whole family not only enjoyed racing to finish first, but we had to come back to test our skills on the other room as well! Such a fun experience!
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
2017-11-14T01:13:49+0000
Blake Aaron
Blake Aaron
2017-11-05T04:21:40+0000
Finally something to do other than drink or ski in steamboat! 7 of us were able to complete the jail break room in just under an hour, puzzles were challenging but not too overwhelming with proper communication and teamwork! Cody was an awesome host, can't wait to go back and try the other room!
Samantha Coyne Donnel
Samantha Coyne Donnel
2017-11-04T15:10:17+0000
Crooked Key offered the perfect blend of pure fun and brain-puzzling action for some staff team-building. I will definitely come back with the family.
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
2017-10-21T21:58:22+0000
So much fun! This was our first time in an escape room and can't wait to do it again. We did the Old West room. Challenging but we got out! Staff was great!
Billie Rogers
Billie Rogers
2017-10-14T06:19:43+0000
We came here for my 35th birthday this was a fun activity and a great time with my family and my friends the staff is friendly and helpful and very nice. Would totally recommend this to anyone. And how awesome we have this locally?!
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
2017-10-11T00:34:49+0000
Sharlene Bhyun
Sharlene Bhyun
2017-10-10T13:37:21+0000
Our group did the Flashover game- for most of us, it was our first time at an escape room. I'd recommend to anyone that hasn't tried this before. You will definitely want to try the other game. We had a blast!
Sherri Roth
Sherri Roth
2017-10-10T04:32:32+0000
Kelley Mortier
Kelley Mortier
2017-10-10T01:35:41+0000
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
2017-10-09T04:21:20+0000
Such a fun experience! Our group loved solving the clues to find our way out of jail. I highly recommend checking it out!
Melinda Davis Allen
Melinda Davis Allen
2017-10-09T00:01:52+0000
Nikki McCarroll
Nikki McCarroll
2017-10-08T19:05:40+0000
Michelle Stillman
Michelle Stillman
2017-10-07T22:46:04+0000
Kolton Anderson
Kolton Anderson
2017-10-06T17:53:04+0000
My wife and I decided to try it out and we loved it! It was just us two and it was still a blast! We were able to escape with 1 second left on the clock! I would recommend The Crooked Key to everyone! The props were amazing and the room look great!! If you want a fun time for your family or a fun date I highly recommend trying it out! Make sure you bring your thinking caps though because it is a challenge!
Reba Martinez
Reba Martinez
2017-10-03T16:29:00+0000
Excellent family fun entertainment. My husband and I played both games. We had so much fun. The staff was friendly and accommodating. These rooms are designed with quality in mind. The realism with sound effects really adds fun to the game. Would highly recommend this activity when visiting Steamboat Springs.
Megan Autrey
Megan Autrey
2017-10-03T01:27:18+0000
Fantastic escape room. Very well done, great emphasis where it was needed but still challenging. One of the best we've been to!
Beth Coen
Beth Coen
2017-09-05T22:12:14+0000
This was our first experience with an escape room and it was fun! The clues/puzzles were challenging and fun. We escaped with 5 seconds to spare! We would definitely do it again next time we're in Steamboat Springs. Thanks for the memory!
Monty Caraway
Monty Caraway
2017-09-04T16:19:28+0000
We had big fun! Was a excellent family venue! We all worked together to escape jail .
Mandie Milam Parker
Mandie Milam Parker
2017-09-03T20:46:03+0000
We had so much fun doing the Wild West jail Escape Room. I highly recommend Crooked Key Escape Room! We had so much we decided to do their other room tomorrow. The clues were insanely challenging in a fun way! We loved it!!!!
Jessica Reagon
Jessica Reagon
2017-08-19T23:08:39+0000
Had a blast this week playing 👩‍🚒 at The Crooked Key! I can't wait to go back for the other room!!!
Scott Calkins
Scott Calkins
2017-08-19T23:02:41+0000
Had a great time in the fire rescue themed room! Great way to spend some family time in Steamboat. Special thanks to Ben and Rob. Will definitely be back to try the Wild West room on our next trip back.
Laura Archibald Paine
Laura Archibald Paine
2017-08-19T02:45:03+0000
So much fun - we did two rooms in one night - dinner in between. Great activity for teenagers and parents. Very engaging and challenging.
Emma Piffner
Emma Piffner
2017-08-19T00:59:33+0000
Thanks to Olivia we had an amazing experience!!! Definitely a must do if you are in town!
Emily Ann
Emily Ann
2017-08-18T23:25:26+0000
Christi Bilski Brule
Christi Bilski Brule
2017-08-15T16:57:59+0000
Our whole family had a blast! It was challenging, but so much fun. We would definitely come back.
Michael A. Dauth
Michael A. Dauth
2017-08-15T16:57:12+0000
Had a fantastic time and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed our time trying to escape.
Betsy Shaw Kramer
Betsy Shaw Kramer
2017-08-15T02:01:02+0000
This was our third time visiting an escape room. It was challenging and fun?! We are going back to do the other escape.
Michelle Cosculluela Williams
Michelle Cosculluela Williams
2017-08-10T04:54:29+0000
1st time doing an Escaping Room, it was so much more than I expected. Great bonding time for friends and family. Perfect to do during any of the summer stormy afternoons. I highly recommend it to anyone in the Steamboat area.
Charley Barnett Maughlin
Charley Barnett Maughlin
2017-08-10T03:37:37+0000
Carrie Fenton
Carrie Fenton
2017-08-09T03:40:28+0000
One of the best nights ever!! We loved this! We split our group up and had a race! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time!!
Angela Schultz
Angela Schultz
2017-08-08T03:09:13+0000
We had a great time!!! Thanks Olivia for being awesome!
Liz Traba Fitzpatrick
Liz Traba Fitzpatrick
2017-08-07T02:47:49+0000
Joann Fankhauser McDermott
Joann Fankhauser McDermott
2017-08-06T19:39:49+0000
First time at an Escape room but won't be my last! What a fun way to spend an hour!!
Hannah Howard
Hannah Howard
2017-08-05T22:09:36+0000
Jeremiah Witting-Akiona
Jeremiah Witting-Akiona
2017-08-05T14:06:14+0000
We played the jail-break room and it was a fantastic adventure and an absolute blast for any age! The puzzles and clues are challenging (in a good way) and really makes you think in a more creative way. I also loved that the scenario is based on a real, local, historical event - in fact after you escape from jail you can take a beautiful drive to Hahn's Peak and visit the actual jail cell that once held Lant and Tracy.
Jenny Swenson
Jenny Swenson
2017-08-02T17:43:31+0000
SO much fun! Our party of 6, including 4 kids ages 4-17 all loved it! Thank you
Jennifer Joseph
Jennifer Joseph
2017-08-02T04:10:00+0000
This was our third escape room experience and it was awesome! Rob was great and the room was just challenging enough. Our family was able to escape with no hints in 43 minutes! Definitely worth checking out.
Toria Shaw Kuntz
Toria Shaw Kuntz
2017-08-01T19:27:53+0000
So much fun! I promise your family will love doing this together. Can't wait to go back!
Laura Gersten
Laura Gersten
2017-08-01T05:35:51+0000
Jess Kotrba
Jess Kotrba
2017-08-01T04:20:48+0000
I would highly recommend the Crooked Key in Steamboat Springs, CO. It was a great time. We brought our kids 7,9 and they LOVED it. Olivia was awesome and very helpful.
Kathryn Fisher
Kathryn Fisher
2017-07-30T01:16:36+0000
Was an awesome experience. Rob made it more fun!
Taylor Scheuerman
Taylor Scheuerman
2017-07-28T21:12:36+0000
We did the flashover! game and it was the best escape game we have ever done. Fun, unique puzzles and great clues from Olivia! Amazing experience all around from the props to the photos at the end! We highly recommend this escape game!!
Barbara Burt
Barbara Burt
2017-07-27T21:37:46+0000
It was the most fun ever! I would do it again , and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Barbara
Becky Chandler Veltri
Becky Chandler Veltri
2017-07-27T02:48:21+0000
Loved it! So creative and fun. 8 cousins from the ages of 8 to 19 had a blast escaping together. This place is top notch! Dont miss it. Cody was the best!
Megan Bowman
Megan Bowman
2017-07-24T13:39:41+0000
This was our second escape room and it was a challenge! Loved all the different puzzles! Thank you for being great at what you do!
R Alan Haimowitz
R Alan Haimowitz
2017-07-23T04:16:02+0000
Interesting and NOT easy. Adaptable to any age group. A great way to spend an hour or 2.
Michael DeNova
Michael DeNova
2017-07-23T01:19:23+0000
We had a great time trying to solve the puzzles. Our whole experience was a lot of fun. Thanks Olivia for being a great game master!
Sofia Lange
Sofia Lange
2017-07-21T16:17:36+0000
Tracy Snelling
Tracy Snelling
2017-07-20T20:36:04+0000
This was our first experience with an escape room and it was an absolute blast! Rob was very helpful and friendly and we will definitely try the other room on another visit. We had a group of 7 with all ages from 18 on up and everyone enjoyed it!
Rachel Cason
Rachel Cason
2017-07-18T19:49:29+0000
The staff was great and we had so much fun trying to figure out the Flashover! room. It was challenging, but not too hard. We had a group of 4 and we solved it.
Dan Werner
Dan Werner
2017-07-18T04:09:07+0000
First time experience for most of us that participated and we had a great time. 7 in our group which was a nice size. All provided input and ideas to help find our way out. The Crooked Key staff was fun and helpful when we needed It! I'd highly recommend this activity.
Chris Heintz
Chris Heintz
2017-07-17T03:42:43+0000
Our first experience in an escape room..what a blast! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The Wild West room was well put together! Highly recommend an hour out of your vacation to play!!
Megan Heintz
Megan Heintz
2017-07-16T23:40:36+0000
Keri Ashworth Baxter
Keri Ashworth Baxter
2017-07-16T02:29:49+0000
Loved it! Challenging and fun experience! We had a large group with all different ages and everyone left feeling that had helped contribute. Special effects were cool and the staff was awesome and very professional!
Kirsten Smith
Kirsten Smith
2017-07-16T00:05:35+0000
Rob did a great job of guiding us (challenged) firefighters through this really fun challenge!
Jordan Ashworth
Jordan Ashworth
2017-07-15T15:05:58+0000
I've been to a few escape rooms... The Crooked Key has to be one of my favorites! My family and I had a wonderful experience, we will be back for sure! The Game-master and staff were terrific and very friendly!
Tesa Padilla
Tesa Padilla
2017-07-15T03:54:08+0000
Alexa Gray Nachtweih
Alexa Gray Nachtweih
2017-07-14T14:23:24+0000
Our 12yo birthday celebration included the Flashover adventure. They all had the best time! Thank you for the amazing experience!
Emily Sternback
Emily Sternback
2017-07-13T21:06:27+0000
Thanks, Rob, for the great experience!! The room was challenging and so fun!
Todd Cook
Todd Cook
2017-07-10T00:15:40+0000
Our group had a fantastic time! We will do it again! Olivia was the best hostess!!!
Alabaster Kayla Moonbeam
Alabaster Kayla Moonbeam
2017-07-09T23:51:32+0000
We had so much fun! Olivia was a great game manager both times we went and she did an excellent job with clues. I can't wait to see what they do next!
Betsy Daniels Rodick
Betsy Daniels Rodick
2017-07-07T20:24:48+0000
Absolutely loved our time here! The Wild West puzzle was fun for all of us - and we were still laughing about it hours afterwards. Great facility, the staff was wonderful. Olivia was so funny and helpful. Thanks to the Crooked Key for a great afternoon!
Meredith Tennis
Meredith Tennis
2017-07-07T04:15:02+0000
Had a great time here celebrating birthdays! Challenging, fun puzzles, cool jail cell room, and helpful staff. We'll be back next year!
Jannelle Fazio
Jannelle Fazio
2017-07-06T15:04:17+0000
Lilly Geer
Lilly Geer
2017-07-04T20:26:23+0000
Kimberly Kanigel Winner
Kimberly Kanigel Winner
2017-07-04T18:19:05+0000
Jodi Amen
Jodi Amen
2017-06-28T15:00:07+0000
Jesse Engel
Jesse Engel
2017-06-27T03:28:57+0000
This was our first escape room, and the Wild West Escape was perfect. Not too hard, but definitely required some out of the box thinking, team work, and attention to detail. It was nice to get a little bit of local history with the game as well, and Paul was a great host. I'd highly recommend The Crooked Key!
Holly Engel
Holly Engel
2017-06-27T01:17:51+0000
The Wild West Escape Room was so much fun! The employees at the Crooked Key were very accommodating and down-to-earth. Every one in our group was engaged and eager to solve all the puzzles. Great way to spend the afternoon! I would definitely recommend the Crooked Key to all my family and friends.
Danielle Baker
Danielle Baker
2017-06-25T04:43:34+0000
An absolutely great place! My family and I loved the challenge and ended up doing both of their rooms!
Paul Smith
Paul Smith
2017-06-23T15:37:03+0000
Steve Fondale
Steve Fondale
2017-06-22T03:16:58+0000
Had a ball and it only took 61 minutes! We were so close. We will go back again!
Matt Flemister
Matt Flemister
2017-06-20T05:22:51+0000
We have never done an escape room and I was concerned with a 9 year old , 21 year old and then the ole mom and dad and what this might do for our trip. Lol. Well, it did not disappoint. A great time and everyone played a part in breaking out of jail. Although not as fast as I would have thought , we did it. The staff was great , room challenging , yet , not stressful. It definitely made us put on our thinking caps and work as a team. We will be back for sure to save the animals in the other challenge. Great job Crooked Key ! Job well done and our family Thanks you ! Flemister's Tarpon Springs , FL
Jessica Sanders Bodie
Jessica Sanders Bodie
2017-06-17T03:46:23+0000
Vicky Sheridan Hart
Vicky Sheridan Hart
2017-06-16T02:39:19+0000
My first escape room! Such a fun thing to do with our millenial children. So glad they are so smart or we might still be shacked in the Old West jail! Ma and Pa made a few key contributions too!
Nancy Roehr Roudabush
Nancy Roehr Roudabush
2017-06-16T02:17:48+0000
Great night....had to use our brain power and creativity. We all enjoyed and we broke out in 44 minutes! Not bad!
Ryan N Stephanie Ross
Ryan N Stephanie Ross
2017-06-15T04:06:45+0000
Sue Sebock-Randall
Sue Sebock-Randall
2017-06-14T19:19:07+0000
Went with my Son, his wife, 2 grandchildren and husband and had the time of our lives working together to solve the game. Since my Husband and Son are Firefighters we decided to do Flashover. Am going back to do the Old West game.
McKenzie Repollo
McKenzie Repollo
2017-06-13T03:29:49+0000
Matt Randall
Matt Randall
2017-06-12T21:09:39+0000
This was an amazing experience! I learned so much about my boys and family. Paul is a great host and has a well thought out challenge in store for anyone looking for some excitement and FUN! As a firefighter, I can tell he did his research to create an experience you will NEVER forget. Highly recommended!
Jen Rice Maley
Jen Rice Maley
2017-06-11T02:32:49+0000
This was my first escape room experience, and I had a blast! Thanks, staff, for making it so fun.
Kelsey Elizabeth
Kelsey Elizabeth
2017-06-08T23:50:38+0000
Roller Gal Val
Roller Gal Val
2017-06-08T05:06:59+0000
Went with the family and would highly recommend! A great time was had by all. Very nice place and friendly GameMaster.
Tammie Wilson
Tammie Wilson
2017-06-08T02:16:02+0000
This was my first experience in an escape room and I had a fantastic time! Paul was very kind, informative and seemed excited about his business! I would highly recommend this adventure!!!!
Jayne Ann Urbach
Jayne Ann Urbach
2017-06-07T20:44:45+0000
This was so much fun I would Highly recommend it Owner was great and very Informative Can't wait to do it again�
April Romero
April Romero
2017-06-07T04:38:01+0000
Markella Tina
Markella Tina
2017-06-03T03:02:32+0000
Best time ever. So worth it. Safe, not too scary, good people and a great activity year round. Definitely doing this again!!!
Kelly Lohrmeyer
Kelly Lohrmeyer
2017-06-01T18:42:24+0000
Best escape room we've ever done! Thanks for a great time!
Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart
2017-05-29T03:45:50+0000
This was so much fun! We planned this as an event for a bachelorette party. Crooked Key really went out of their way to accommodate our group. The escape room would have been fantastic without any extras but their help made the event even more memorable for the occasion. Thank you!
Crooked Key Escape Rooms
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Jia Carroll
Jia Carroll

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

What a fun activity! I have tried all three rooms and honestly they are all FANTASTIC! The staff is so welcoming, and I really appreciate how they walked us through our run through the room after we escaped and answered all the questions we had. I can't say enough good things about Crooked Key. If you are considering going, do yourself a favor and do it!

Karen Berg
Karen Berg

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Fun! We had a great time. We did the Wild West room. I highly suggest you go with a group. It was just the 2 of us and it was really hard. Our guide was great though and we had a fun time.

Sean Egan
Sean Egan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

I've done multiple escape rooms and can say the aesthetics here were by far the best I've ever seen. They really went above and beyond to achieve maximum visual immersion. The puzzles were great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Could not recommend more.

Alexander Elder
Alexander Elder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

I work for another escape room and have played at numerous other escape rooms. We played all 3 of their rooms and I can personally say that playing their rooms was some of the most fun I have had while playing escape rooms. Their game design is top-notch and everything flows well. The rooms are fun and engaging and are easy enough for first-timers as well as not too simple for people who have more experience, the right balance of challenging and fair. If you are going to be in the Steamboat area there is no reason not to give this place a shot. I would drive the 3 hours from where I live just to play these games.

Ray The Meme
Ray The Meme

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

This place is really fun if your looking for a good puzzle I barely escaped with around 27 seconds left.