BOOK NOW
Player ReviewsThe Crooked Key2018-02-02T13:33:33+00:00

Our Steamboat Springs Escape Rooms have hundreds of 5 Star Ratings!

Thanks to everyone who has left us a review! We’re glad you had fun at The Crooked Key!

TripAdvisor Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Google Reviews
Facebook Reviews
Kyle Strand
Kyle Strand
2018-08-20T21:37:00+0000
Themes and puzzles were original and fun. The Edgar Allen Poe room was particularly good.
Julie H. Wilson
Julie H. Wilson
2018-08-18T02:32:21+0000
So, so much fun. You gotta do this! Staff is great - special shout-out to Derrick - and you get cool little keys as mementoes if you solve the puzzle in time. (Probably even if you don’t!)
Lesley Janna
Lesley Janna
2018-08-17T12:35:06+0000
We had a blast at The Crooked Key. It was harder then we expected but the staff was very helpful with clues when we needed them. We would highly recommend for a fun activity.
Audrey Clark Natale
Audrey Clark Natale
2018-08-14T04:22:16+0000
What a fun way to spend quality family time on our steamboat vacation! Olivia was so friendly and helpful. Totally recommend!!
Andrew Wolters
Andrew Wolters
2018-08-09T16:16:08+0000
The gentleman that explained the game was engaged and enthusiastic. The game was well set up and challenging. The whole family enjoyed it
Erin Biggs
Erin Biggs
2018-07-30T20:00:34+0000
We had no idea what to expect, but really loved our time at The Crooked Key. We will definitely be back to try the other 2 rooms soon!
Landon Churchill
Landon Churchill
2018-07-30T02:40:19+0000
Tremendous, welcoming staff. The game was extraordinary, challenging enough to engage all the players with unique and innovative design. Well done!
Kelly K. Larson
Kelly K. Larson
2018-07-30T02:34:16+0000
I am not a book worm or a study bug or for that matter a clue finder ....well yalll this blew me out of the water! It was such a good freaking time and it was so worth every penny !!!! I can tell you if you haven’t done this —-YOUR MISSING OUT! Book your party or girls night or couples night or do it like we did a freaking bachelorette party!�����
Holly Hill Scrivner
Holly Hill Scrivner
2018-07-29T22:33:55+0000
So much fun! The crew working were a lot of fun and added to our experience. We will be back for the Old West!
Melinda Marie
Melinda Marie
2018-07-29T21:05:09+0000
This place was seriously amazing!! We had so much fun, and Eric made it so memorable! We celebrated part of my bachelorette party here and I couldn’t have asked for a better time. You will not be disappointed going for an adventure at the Crooked Key!! Thank you Eric for going above and beyond to make sure we had the most amazing time!
Ethan Wickman
Ethan Wickman
2018-07-28T15:39:24+0000
We had a great time finishing both the Old West and Taphephobia puzzles. We can’t wait to dominate the Firefighter Rescue puzzle today!
Genevieve Marie Girard
Genevieve Marie Girard
2018-07-26T16:44:26+0000
This was the first time my husband and I did an escape room. We weren't sure what to expect but we had a great time. The staff was great, and the puzzles were amazing. I would love to do all three rooms now, but we need to save something for next year. If you're unsure about it, DO IT, you won't regret it.
Greg Martin
Greg Martin
2018-07-25T23:03:00+0000
We will be back!
Stacie Biller
Stacie Biller
2018-07-25T03:40:52+0000
Fun activity for the family.
Crystal Lundy
Crystal Lundy
2018-07-23T04:31:12+0000
My mom and I had so much fun! We only needed one hint!! We can't wait to get the rest of our family engaged in these rooms! If you haven't been here you are definitely missing out!!!!!
Jodi Quinn
Jodi Quinn
2018-07-23T01:01:11+0000
This was a great escape room experience. Part of our group had been to several others, and for the other part of our group this was the first experience. We loved every bit of the Old West room. We would love to come back and do their other rooms.
Michelle Geiss
Michelle Geiss
2018-07-18T17:10:38+0000
Had an EXCELLENT Escape experience with Derrick as our gamemaster! Escape from the Old West was challenging and fun. It was perfect for our combination of ages and really made us work together. If you are in Steamboat and are looking for something out of the ordinary, check out the Crooked Key!
Katrina Epps
Katrina Epps
2018-07-16T01:25:52+0000
We LOVED it ... such a fun thing to do with friends and family!
Alex Elder
Alex Elder
2018-07-14T17:30:15+0000
I work for another escape room and have played at numerous other escape rooms. We played all 3 of their rooms and I can personally say that playing their rooms was some of the most fun I have had while playing escape rooms. Their game design is top-notch and everything flows well. The rooms are fun and engaging and are easy enough for first-timers as well as not too simple for people who have more experience, the right balance of challenging and fair. If you are going to be in the Steamboat area there is no reason not to give this place a shot. I would drive the 3 hours from where I live just to play these games.
Gary Priem
Gary Priem
2018-07-14T14:18:54+0000
My wife and I had fun and our grandkids loved it
Will Lehman
Will Lehman
2018-07-13T00:08:58+0000
Ton of fun- awesome experience with the family.
Kerri Sandefur
Kerri Sandefur
2018-07-11T23:52:10+0000
We had a great time, thoroughly enjoyed it! Derick was awesome!
Bill Lehman
Bill Lehman
2018-07-10T01:16:10+0000
This place was great. It was so much fun that I will go back. A number 1 on things to do in Steamboat Springs, CO.
Britney Williams
Britney Williams
2018-07-09T20:36:39+0000
already planning a second game to play before we leave! if you come to steamboat, this is a must!!
Julie Williams
Julie Williams
2018-07-09T20:28:25+0000
Had a blast!!! Definitely recommend and will be back to try another room!!
Kevin Lemcke
Kevin Lemcke
2018-07-09T06:36:50+0000
After completing The crooked key, Taphophobia room, with not a second to spare, my wife and I both felt alive with excitement. We were encased in enthusiasm, and smothered with fun with this well designed and immersive escape room. A breath of fresh air amongst lifeless counterparts. An absolutely fantastic time.
Marcy D'Ambrosio
Marcy D'Ambrosio
2018-07-07T03:10:59+0000
Absolutely loved this. This was our 1st escape room experience and we did the flashback/firefighter room. There were 7 of us and very challenging. Our guide assisted in directing us how to look for clues when needed. We successfully completed the challenge in just under an hour. A very fun evening.
Heidi Mueller
Heidi Mueller
2018-06-28T23:09:13+0000
My daughter has done all the experiences and loves them. This is her favorite place to go when she has a group of friends. Highly recommend experiencing.
Lee Ann Steinberg
Lee Ann Steinberg
2018-06-24T19:09:24+0000
Great fun!
Dave Heath
Dave Heath
2018-06-20T03:35:02+0000
We had a great time escaping.
Jim Gustafson
Jim Gustafson
2018-06-08T12:17:05+0000
This was our first time in an escape room. It was harder than we thought it would be. Our host Paul was great and really made the night enjoyable. The decor was very cool and fit the room. It was also very cool the way they slipped you the clues if needed. Can’t wait to try it again the next time we are in Steamboat.
Margaret Huron
Margaret Huron
2018-06-06T03:22:54+0000
A group of neighbors decided to do this for something different. Once we got past the first challenge, we got the hang of it and it was good for lots of laughs. We talked about it during dinner and even on the way home 3 hours later. Great fun, not your typical activity. It helps if you can see well in the dim light, but the host turned it up for us once he heard we were having trouble seeing small letters/numbers.
Ashley Carr Moore
Ashley Carr Moore
2018-05-31T01:59:56+0000
The Wild West room was awesome! Our family had a great time using our brains and some team work to solve the puzzles!
Elizabeth Ence Starr
Elizabeth Ence Starr
2018-05-31T00:02:57+0000
This was our first escape room experience. We did the Wild West room and it was challenging but not so much that we got frustrated! Can’t wait to try more! This is a must-do for anyone visiting Steamboat Springs
Kim Graunke
Kim Graunke
2018-05-27T05:13:56+0000
We had the best evening in the jail. What a clever theme with the overall historic feeling of Steamboat. We have done Escape the rooms in three states and yours was definitely a favorite. We look forward to returning for another attempt to escape a different room. Thanks for an awesome for of entertainment.
Allison Wither
Allison Wither
2018-05-26T13:13:11+0000
My friends and I did the Poe themed puzzle and it was amazing. Challenging and exciting and really really fun! I can’t wait to do the other rooms!
Jessica Bailey
Jessica Bailey
2018-05-20T02:46:16+0000
Had a great time, challenging but fun! Would do again.
Monica Boza
Monica Boza
2018-05-20T00:17:10+0000
This was our first family Escape Room experience and we had a blast! Walk ins are welcomed. Eric was the perfect host 👍👍
Marlo Hughes Lentz
Marlo Hughes Lentz
2018-05-18T00:07:39+0000
Had a great time in the fire rescue themed room on Mother's Day! Great way to spend some family time. All of the kids and I will definitely be back to try the Wild West room soon. Possibly next weekend! That is how much fun we all had!
Todd Tillapaugh
Todd Tillapaugh
2018-05-17T03:19:08+0000
Our family had a great time at the Crooked Key. A lot of fun and a great family activity.
Alyssa Marie Scalera
Alyssa Marie Scalera
2018-05-15T04:25:35+0000
This was an incredible experience! We went in with 7 People and we all worked together to get through the puzzles which were challenging! Definitely an experience worth having! I can’t wait to go back and do it again!
Sue Frye
Sue Frye
2018-05-14T01:45:15+0000
We really enjoyed Taphophobia!! Had a great time figuring out the clues to solve this puzzle-great attention to detail! We have been to several escape rooms, but this is the best by far!
Dale Frye
Dale Frye
2018-05-14T01:41:49+0000
Good quality production! Challenging and fun! Would like to try some of the other rooms.
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
2018-05-10T02:08:24+0000
I was skeptical concerning the amount of fun this would be, but Cheryl had been wanting to do this. We did this with some friends, not sure what they expected, but we all enjoyed the experience. Came close to escaping from jail. The nice thing is they explain the clues that you might have missed. Will definitely do another one.
Mason Perry
Mason Perry
2018-05-08T13:20:01+0000
We had a awesome time.would definitely recommend doing if you ever come to steamboat springs co.
Desiray Gregg
Desiray Gregg
2018-05-05T03:37:31+0000
Had such a great time! It was our groups first time trying an escape room and it was so much fun! Definitely recommend it!
Mary Klein
Mary Klein
2018-05-03T01:39:39+0000
I hate to say what was so fun because it would ruin the surprise
Tim Mayo
Tim Mayo
2018-04-21T17:33:29+0000
This was the perfect experience! It was great finding clues that led to more clues. Utilizing the team was a must. I never knew the challenges of being a firefighter until then! Hahaha. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that everyone try to escape one if not all of the rooms they have to offer. Thanks for the fun guys!
Deanna Lucerne Miller
Deanna Lucerne Miller
2018-04-16T23:37:18+0000
We did the Taphophobia room. This was our second time to do a puzzle room and the game was great! It had really good effects and was the perfect ending to our trip to Steamboat.
Ellen D. Summers
Ellen D. Summers
2018-04-09T14:05:25+0000
So much fun! We all helped figure out the clues, even my grandson who is 7!
Dorothy Sheffield
Dorothy Sheffield
2018-04-05T16:40:04+0000
This was a total blast. Never had so much fun with the family!
Hanna Gardner
Hanna Gardner
2018-04-03T03:50:53+0000
The wild west room was a darn tootin' good time!! As our first escape from county jail, it was no piece of cake, but the clues kept us on track towards a high fallutin' gun slinging venture! Our hostess, Emma, is a baller and should get a raise. I can't wait to come back to play the others!
Heather Terry
Heather Terry
2018-03-31T04:01:28+0000
We were in town for spring break and ended up doing all 3 rooms in 3 days... 1 per day. It made our family trip one of the best ever! We had a blast!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Lisa Casbarian
Lisa Casbarian
2018-03-30T04:13:55+0000
Had an awesome time today with our family... ages 3-45! Everyone played a part, it was entertaining for both kids and adults alike! Highly recommend and will definitely return! Escape from the Old West! I love how it is historical fiction based on real live outlaws who escaped prisons in the area.
Doug Marks
Doug Marks
2018-03-29T21:57:13+0000
Talked to some folks on the sundown chair today, they thought the crooked key was awesome. Family Took the day off skiing on Tuesday and walked around town and checked out the Key. Loved it
Laurie McGuinness
Laurie McGuinness
2018-03-28T20:59:00+0000
Literally the Best time, my first escape room and we did it in 41 minutes !�we did the Wild West and it was awesome! It is a great family fun activity for sure
Kelly Bledsoe
Kelly Bledsoe
2018-03-22T17:42:55+0000
Our family did two of the rooms at The Crooked Key and loved it! It was a great experience!!!
John Dalton
John Dalton
2018-03-20T12:43:01+0000
Such a blast! Fun for kids of all ages and really challenging.
Jose Garza
Jose Garza
2018-03-20T04:04:23+0000
Very challenging. I appreciated everything about the live action puzzle room. I will try to be back to attempt the other mazes. Our host was fantastic.
Julie Lawson
Julie Lawson
2018-03-19T01:49:47+0000
Our family had a blast doing all three escape rooms. They are incredibly well done and the staff was so nice! Thank you for an amazing family activity x3!
Jennifer Noland Knupp
Jennifer Noland Knupp
2018-03-17T23:36:17+0000
So much fun! Great time with family & friends in the Escape from Old West room. We had 4 adults and 5 kids (ages 7-13)...everyone was able to contribute & everyone had a great time. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend!
Jill Peterson Fauver
Jill Peterson Fauver
2018-03-15T22:01:02+0000
This was my first time in an escape room and went with a group of friends. The staff was very friendly and we all had a blast! This definately needs to be put on your to do list when you are in Steamboat!
Mikel Markey
Mikel Markey
2018-03-15T21:47:45+0000
The staff here is awesome and the flashover room was by far the most exciting escape room we have ever done!
Kristen Okarski
Kristen Okarski
2018-03-11T04:18:28+0000
The Wild West room was challenging and fun! All of the decor and props really fit the theme of an old time jailbreak. Our hostess Emma was awesome, she got us excited for the escape and made us feel really welcome in Steamboat. We recommend this for any family looking for something fun to do.
Dan Michels
Dan Michels
2018-03-09T01:19:04+0000
My girlfriend and I did Taphophobia and really enjoyed it. We have done around 20-30 escape rooms now and this room was definitely above par. Highly recommended!
Emily Arell Beyer
Emily Arell Beyer
2018-03-08T03:12:46+0000
Thank you for your donation to my daughter’s preschool (Discovery Learning Center) for our silent auction to help support scholarships for local kids to attend. The Crooked Key is giving back to keep Steamboat the great place it is to live and raise a family.
Susan Schnupp
Susan Schnupp
2018-03-07T02:55:15+0000
This was a blast! Minutes from all of the resorts, super friendly staff and challenging puzzles. We had a great time and will be back on our next stop to Steamboat.
Izabela Banas
Izabela Banas
2018-02-28T21:46:39+0000
I took my daughter and her friends to the Crooked Key for her 9th B-day. We did the Escape from the Old West Escape Room. It was so much fun! The kids were really excited and solving each clue made them really proud of themselves. What a great team building experience! They had so much fun while working together and helping each other. The owner and the manager are very nice to work with - really professional, helpful and very passionate about their business and their work. Also, it's a great location and beautifully designed place - it feels very homey. It's an activity you can do with a group of friends or with family or with a group of kids - but you definitely need an adult in the group! We'll be coming back soon to play in the other rooms!
Connie French
Connie French
2018-02-22T20:03:59+0000
This was so much fun - we had 6 adults and 2 kids (8 and 11) and everyone enjoyed it. Highly recommended!
Ray Tierney
Ray Tierney
2018-02-18T17:24:28+0000
What a rush! I spent the week in Steamboat heli-skiing and snowmobiling but the Crooked Key was still the most exhilarating thing I did. If you like problem solving, insanely intricate room design, and maybe even getting a little scared... the the Crooked Key is for you! Manager Rob was very peppy and really got us into the spooky world of Edgar Allen Poe in the Taphophobia Room! Five Stars
Marta Oliveira
Marta Oliveira
2018-02-08T03:19:23+0000
Great fun! The staff was very helpful and will give you as many hints as you like! Poe’s dream was very well planned and required critical thinking and team work. Great for groups. Family oriented.
Patty Oakland
Patty Oakland
2018-02-04T17:49:10+0000
Taphophobia was incredible! It was almost sad when it was over! You can tell the passion, excitement, and so much hard work that went into it. You have no idea what is going to happen next!!
Andrea Hanley
Andrea Hanley
2018-02-04T14:34:48+0000
We had such a great time in Taphophobia and constantly felt the excitement about finding the next clue to get out in time! The set of the scene and interactive technology is second to none! Great experience!
Kubo Kordisch
Kubo Kordisch
2018-02-03T03:17:10+0000
The Edgar Allan Poe room was pretty challenging, but very smart and enjoyable!!
Heather Fuhrman
Heather Fuhrman
2018-01-29T17:01:57+0000
We had so much fun! We were a group of 7 and it was definitely tough at the beginning and trying to figure out how to gather the first set of clues. Once we all started thinking together it went so much smoother! I loved the challenge of it and the fun at the same time! This was my first escape room and it was WAY more fun than I was expecting! These guys were so friendly and very helpful! I would recommend this place for sure if you are looking for a fun group activity while on vaca! We did the Firefighter room and would def recommend it! I think the next time we are in town I would love to try the other two rooms!
Susan S. Ogden
Susan S. Ogden
2018-01-27T05:22:47+0000
We loved it. More challenging and more fun than we ever imagined.
Nicole Jackson
Nicole Jackson
2018-01-26T03:05:06+0000
This place was so fun!!! Definitely would do it again!
Jess Johnson
Jess Johnson
2018-01-25T19:21:15+0000
Me and 5 others from my local summer softball coed team got to experience the new Taphephobia escape puzzle room. It had both the randomness needed like that of a dream, and the order needed to solve the puzzle we were in. Very well done. Great for tourists and locals alike. Go see for yourself i do declare
Kiersten Westhart
Kiersten Westhart
2018-01-22T01:36:51+0000
Husband and I are avid puzzle room fans, and we were so excited to see one here in steamboat. We did the flashover / fire fighter themed room. The production value was great (set design, moving props, even some extra room-themed special effects). The environment was immersive, believable, and puzzles felt well placed and "real". Olivia did an amazing job of helping us through our room, stayed in character while giving help, and seemed genuinely excited for us when we got out. The room set up let us work in parallel so not everyone is working on the same thing (great for groups). There was a good mix of "find the thing" (great for kids) and also more complex puzzles and leaps of logic (good for teens / adults). The mix of technology, different types of locks, physical puzzles, and team-work problem-solving meant we had something exciting and new to look at the entire time (even for relatively seasoned puzzle room players). It was a nice warm diversion during ski vacation, highly recommend.
Malei Tuilimu
Malei Tuilimu
2018-01-17T02:52:04+0000
This was a very unique place. My first time here with some friends and we had a great time!! We'll definitely be back again for the new room next month!!!!!! Also Rob was a great host!
Vicki Howell
Vicki Howell
2018-01-17T01:49:10+0000
The challenging part was tough, but together we had fun and worked great as a team. Definitely going back!!!���
Shaun Bogan
Shaun Bogan
2018-01-14T23:55:55+0000
Didn't think I would enjoy this game but went along with my son, a great time and great people.
Jessica Marie
Jessica Marie
2018-01-10T03:23:24+0000
Great family fun! We have done two of their rooms- both are so creative and engaging! Highly recommend for a group after a day or skiing. Great location to eat downtown after.
Jade Kincaid
Jade Kincaid
2018-01-09T19:38:38+0000
Went with my fiancee for date night! We had a blast figuring out the "Wild West" themed room and would love to try the other room. Also, excited to find out what theme the new room will be.
Pamela Meyer
Pamela Meyer
2018-01-06T22:44:27+0000
What a great time with friends. Lots of laughs and got our brains working too. Cody explained everything and was really friendly and warm. Money and time well spent. We did the Wild West Room, next time Edgar Allen Poe, can't wait...
Norma Barrilleaux
Norma Barrilleaux
2018-01-05T05:59:50+0000
Our family of 8 went and enjoyed the Wild West so much that we wanted to go again. So the next night we did the Fire House and it was just as enjoyable. I certainly recommend for anyone to go to visit the Crooked Key. Our ages were 8, 20’s, 40’s, 60’s, and 70’s. We all had a fun time and would go again when we come back. The people were very friendly.
Brian Jensen
Brian Jensen
2018-01-02T20:28:31+0000
One of the better escape rooms in Colorado. If you are new to escape rooms and are not sure about them, the Crooked Key is a fantastic place to get your feet wet.
Deshaunne Running Kurulak
Deshaunne Running Kurulak
2018-01-02T03:53:09+0000
First time, loved it. We were in a group of 8 with two under 9. They had fun, but tricky for them to contribute. The instructions were well explained. Overall a super fun time.
Donna Ferber
Donna Ferber
2018-01-02T03:40:59+0000
Our family (three generations) had a fun time. I didn't think I would like it, but it was a blast!
Angie Koedam Williams
Angie Koedam Williams
2018-01-01T20:21:25+0000
This was a lot of fun. A great way to relax after a long day of skiing. Easy to book online. Highly recommend!
Angela R. Gentile
Angela R. Gentile
2017-12-31T06:15:53+0000
We had a great time! Staff was incredibly accommodating, helpful and friendly!!
Seymoine Edwards Schmidt
Seymoine Edwards Schmidt
2017-12-30T01:54:19+0000
My family and I decided to try this while vacationing in Steamboat Springs. We loved it!!! We chose to Old West Jailbreak Escape Room. We escaped with 47 seconds left. Great fun for all ages. Highly recommend.
Louis Gutschenritter
Louis Gutschenritter
2017-12-29T03:56:30+0000
This was a really fun activity to do while we had family in town. The puzzles are very well done and are difficult enough to keep you thinking but not so difficult to require clues. I would certainly recommend this place
William Hale
William Hale
2017-12-28T19:15:50+0000
My family and I had a great time! Highly recommend it!
David N' Sue Delnoce
David N' Sue Delnoce
2017-12-24T19:20:26+0000
So fun! We all loved it! Big Bird and Em-Town were terrific hosts. Highly recommend!
Matt Cross
Matt Cross
2017-12-21T01:38:06+0000
Cross Family had a great time escaping from jail at the Crooked Key. Thanks Emma!!
Dionne Ryff
Dionne Ryff
2017-12-20T03:43:03+0000
We had the absolute BEST time!! We randomly saw the ad and decided it would be something fun to do on our first night in town. It was even more fun then we expected!! And we learned how well we work together as a family team! We rescued all the pets in Flashover with only 1 hint in 44 minutes. Would definitely recommend this!!
Joe Nanney
Joe Nanney
2017-12-19T22:53:29+0000
I agreed to participate because the 8 of us (age 18-59) needed something to do after skiing. I didn’t my know what to expect, but it FAR surpassed my expectations. Huge fun for the whole group. Staff was awesome, and the puzzle was great! We had to work hard together to figure it out (not to brag, but we did), and everyone in the group agreed that it was a GREAT time.
Terin Gottsegen Petersen
Terin Gottsegen Petersen
2017-12-16T13:52:09+0000
So much more than what I expected! You gotta do it, we had a blast and the staff is so awesome. Can't wait to do the other 2 escapes.
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
Michelle Hamilton Cramer
2017-12-09T06:06:50+0000
We took the girls basketball team; the Crooked Key accommodated our schedule perfectly. The girls had a blast! Some girls (who have done other rooms in the Denver area) said this was one of their favorite rooms!!!
David Yung
David Yung
2017-12-08T05:31:52+0000
Really great time, the owners and employees are incredibly helpful and friendly! The room itself was amazing too, best escape room ever!
Joseph Potts
Joseph Potts
2017-11-27T21:02:25+0000
We had a great time! Staff ensured everything went great and it did. Highly recommend.
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
Dawn Zipperer Sheffield
2017-11-26T03:58:32+0000
We had such a great time! Thanks to Paul and the great staff at The Crooked Key for making this the highlight of our weekend.
Mindy Monson-Greene
Mindy Monson-Greene
2017-11-25T22:48:00+0000
Great time with friends and family. Fun for all ages!
Vickie Baroch
Vickie Baroch
2017-11-25T22:22:39+0000
We had a great time at The Crooked Key today! Thank You, Cody (Game Master Extra-Ordinaire)! :)☆☆☆☆☆
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
Anna Maria Vejil Rockhill
2017-11-23T03:54:31+0000
Our family absolutely had a blast!!!!!! We recommend anyone who is looking to do something fun and new to look into the crooked key for an escape of an adventure!
Madeleine Mason
Madeleine Mason
2017-11-19T21:52:43+0000
Great fun! Our work team had a blast and loved that we all had a "moment". Will definitely come back
Lizzie Loud Larock
Lizzie Loud Larock
2017-11-19T21:50:13+0000
It was great! Challenging, fun, interesting, engaging. Loved it! 3 generations aged 12-73 all loved it. Great time!!!!
Chelsey Jones
Chelsey Jones
2017-11-14T21:20:23+0000
Staff was very enthusiastic and friendly! I'd recommend this to anyone traveling through or living in Steamboat. We had an awesome experience. We even went back the next day, so we could play both rooms. Definitely a fun event for a family or group of friends!
Sarah Conley
Sarah Conley
2017-11-14T05:09:43+0000
Had a great experience! So much fun! The staff was so friendly. Very family oriented. My 21 month old did the old west and did good in the room! Wish I️ could forget the whole experience so I️ could do it again!
Audra Shultz
Audra Shultz
2017-11-14T01:16:38+0000
What a blast! The whole family not only enjoyed racing to finish first, but we had to come back to test our skills on the other room as well! Such a fun experience!
Blake Aaron
Blake Aaron
2017-11-05T04:21:40+0000
Finally something to do other than drink or ski in steamboat! 7 of us were able to complete the jail break room in just under an hour, puzzles were challenging but not too overwhelming with proper communication and teamwork! Cody was an awesome host, can't wait to go back and try the other room!
Samantha Coyne Donnel
Samantha Coyne Donnel
2017-11-04T15:10:17+0000
Crooked Key offered the perfect blend of pure fun and brain-puzzling action for some staff team-building. I will definitely come back with the family.
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
Dawn Swarts Escarcega
2017-10-21T21:58:22+0000
So much fun! This was our first time in an escape room and can't wait to do it again. We did the Old West room. Challenging but we got out! Staff was great!
Billie Rogers
Billie Rogers
2017-10-14T06:19:43+0000
We came here for my 35th birthday this was a fun activity and a great time with my family and my friends the staff is friendly and helpful and very nice. Would totally recommend this to anyone. And how awesome we have this locally?!
Sharlene Bhyun
Sharlene Bhyun
2017-10-10T13:37:21+0000
Our group did the Flashover game- for most of us, it was our first time at an escape room. I'd recommend to anyone that hasn't tried this before. You will definitely want to try the other game. We had a blast!
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
Lindsay Scott Borvansky
2017-10-09T04:21:20+0000
Such a fun experience! Our group loved solving the clues to find our way out of jail. I highly recommend checking it out!
Kolton Anderson
Kolton Anderson
2017-10-06T17:53:04+0000
My wife and I decided to try it out and we loved it! It was just us two and it was still a blast! We were able to escape with 1 second left on the clock! I would recommend The Crooked Key to everyone! The props were amazing and the room look great!! If you want a fun time for your family or a fun date I highly recommend trying it out! Make sure you bring your thinking caps though because it is a challenge!
Reba Martinez
Reba Martinez
2017-10-03T16:29:00+0000
Excellent family fun entertainment. My husband and I played both games. We had so much fun. The staff was friendly and accommodating. These rooms are designed with quality in mind. The realism with sound effects really adds fun to the game. Would highly recommend this activity when visiting Steamboat Springs.
Megan Autrey
Megan Autrey
2017-10-03T01:27:18+0000
Fantastic escape room. Very well done, great emphasis where it was needed but still challenging. One of the best we've been to!
Jon Armstrong
Jon Armstrong
2017-09-16T01:46:54+0000
What a great and well themed room. Loved everything about it.
Beth Coen
Beth Coen
2017-09-05T22:12:14+0000
This was our first experience with an escape room and it was fun! The clues/puzzles were challenging and fun. We escaped with 5 seconds to spare! We would definitely do it again next time we're in Steamboat Springs. Thanks for the memory!
Monty Caraway
Monty Caraway
2017-09-04T16:19:28+0000
We had big fun! Was a excellent family venue! We all worked together to escape jail .
Mandie Milam Parker
Mandie Milam Parker
2017-09-03T20:46:03+0000
We had so much fun doing the Wild West jail Escape Room. I highly recommend Crooked Key Escape Room! We had so much we decided to do their other room tomorrow. The clues were insanely challenging in a fun way! We loved it!!!!
Jessica Reagon
Jessica Reagon
2017-08-19T23:08:39+0000
Had a blast this week playing 👩‍🚒 at The Crooked Key! I can't wait to go back for the other room!!!
Scott Calkins
Scott Calkins
2017-08-19T23:02:41+0000
Had a great time in the fire rescue themed room! Great way to spend some family time in Steamboat. Special thanks to Ben and Rob. Will definitely be back to try the Wild West room on our next trip back.
Laura Archibald Paine
Laura Archibald Paine
2017-08-19T02:45:03+0000
So much fun - we did two rooms in one night - dinner in between. Great activity for teenagers and parents. Very engaging and challenging.
Emma Piffner
Emma Piffner
2017-08-19T00:59:33+0000
Thanks to Olivia we had an amazing experience!!! Definitely a must do if you are in town!
Christi Bilski Brule
Christi Bilski Brule
2017-08-15T16:57:59+0000
Our whole family had a blast! It was challenging, but so much fun. We would definitely come back.
Michael A. Dauth
Michael A. Dauth
2017-08-15T16:57:12+0000
Had a fantastic time and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed our time trying to escape.
Betsy Shaw Kramer
Betsy Shaw Kramer
2017-08-15T02:01:02+0000
This was our third time visiting an escape room. It was challenging and fun?! We are going back to do the other escape.
Michelle Cosculluela Williams
Michelle Cosculluela Williams
2017-08-10T04:54:29+0000
1st time doing an Escaping Room, it was so much more than I expected. Great bonding time for friends and family. Perfect to do during any of the summer stormy afternoons. I highly recommend it to anyone in the Steamboat area.
Carrie Fenton
Carrie Fenton
2017-08-09T03:40:28+0000
One of the best nights ever!! We loved this! We split our group up and had a race! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time!!
Angela Schultz
Angela Schultz
2017-08-08T03:09:13+0000
We had a great time!!! Thanks Olivia for being awesome!
Joann Fankhauser McDermott
Joann Fankhauser McDermott
2017-08-06T19:39:49+0000
First time at an Escape room but won't be my last! What a fun way to spend an hour!!
Jeremiah Witting-Akiona
Jeremiah Witting-Akiona
2017-08-05T14:06:14+0000
We played the jail-break room and it was a fantastic adventure and an absolute blast for any age! The puzzles and clues are challenging (in a good way) and really makes you think in a more creative way. I also loved that the scenario is based on a real, local, historical event - in fact after you escape from jail you can take a beautiful drive to Hahn's Peak and visit the actual jail cell that once held Lant and Tracy.
Amber Selken
Amber Selken
2018-07-22T12:55:35+0000
Jason Richardson
Jason Richardson
2018-03-26T23:51:56+0000
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
Nathaniel Craig Gatlin
2018-03-25T04:43:46+0000
Jessica Byrd Matkin
Jessica Byrd Matkin
2018-03-23T21:11:37+0000
Kenzie Thompson
Kenzie Thompson
2018-03-17T19:32:25+0000
Jake Lawson
Jake Lawson
2018-03-17T17:27:56+0000
Megan Joyce
Megan Joyce
2018-03-16T17:17:35+0000
Kyle Case
Kyle Case
2018-03-16T01:54:13+0000
Millie Bongiorno
Millie Bongiorno
2018-03-05T21:50:14+0000
Mike Reeves
Mike Reeves
2018-02-28T02:44:05+0000
Amy Loken
Amy Loken
2018-02-23T03:14:45+0000
Heather Wells Heim
Heather Wells Heim
2018-02-21T03:49:36+0000
Alex Drakos
Alex Drakos
2018-02-17T21:36:17+0000
Allison Naval
Allison Naval
2018-02-09T02:25:06+0000
David Weston Russell
David Weston Russell
2018-02-09T02:24:17+0000
Marlissa Hendrix
Marlissa Hendrix
2018-01-30T03:44:44+0000
Louis Carrio IV
Louis Carrio IV
2018-01-29T06:51:31+0000
Courtney Nicole Humphries
Courtney Nicole Humphries
2018-01-18T00:32:40+0000
Jeff Krzyzanowski
Jeff Krzyzanowski
2018-01-18T00:21:15+0000
Stephen Bogan
Stephen Bogan
2018-01-13T16:36:16+0000
Makenzie Lewalski
Makenzie Lewalski
2018-01-12T05:55:24+0000
Allie Hartlein
Allie Hartlein
2018-01-07T00:08:51+0000
Christi Wilkerson Sims
Christi Wilkerson Sims
2018-01-05T01:38:46+0000
Rachelle DeVore Reigard
Rachelle DeVore Reigard
2018-01-04T22:24:28+0000
Kim Davis Kilgo
Kim Davis Kilgo
2017-12-31T06:36:49+0000
Bryson Gilbert-Bono
Bryson Gilbert-Bono
2017-12-29T16:46:44+0000
Robyn Morgenstern Rosenblatt
Robyn Morgenstern Rosenblatt
2017-12-21T23:30:49+0000
Justin Whitman
Justin Whitman
2017-12-08T02:12:33+0000
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
LeeAnn Charske Burrus
2017-11-14T01:13:49+0000
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
Deirdre O'Leary Pepin
2017-10-11T00:34:49+0000
Sherri Roth
Sherri Roth
2017-10-10T04:32:32+0000
Kelley Mortier
Kelley Mortier
2017-10-10T01:35:41+0000
Melinda Davis Allen
Melinda Davis Allen
2017-10-09T00:01:52+0000
Nikki McCarroll
Nikki McCarroll
2017-10-08T19:05:40+0000
Michelle Stillman
Michelle Stillman
2017-10-07T22:46:04+0000
Emily Ann
Emily Ann
2017-08-18T23:25:26+0000
Charley Barnett Maughlin
Charley Barnett Maughlin
2017-08-10T03:37:37+0000
Liz Traba Fitzpatrick
Liz Traba Fitzpatrick
2017-08-07T02:47:49+0000
Hannah Howard
Hannah Howard
2017-08-05T22:09:36+0000
Jenny Swenson
Jenny Swenson
2017-08-02T17:43:31+0000
SO much fun! Our party of 6, including 4 kids ages 4-17 all loved it! Thank you
Jennifer Joseph
Jennifer Joseph
2017-08-02T04:10:00+0000
This was our third escape room experience and it was awesome! Rob was great and the room was just challenging enough. Our family was able to escape with no hints in 43 minutes! Definitely worth checking out.
Toria Shaw Kuntz
Toria Shaw Kuntz
2017-08-01T19:27:53+0000
So much fun! I promise your family will love doing this together. Can't wait to go back!
Laura Gersten
Laura Gersten
2017-08-01T05:35:51+0000
Jess Kotrba
Jess Kotrba
2017-08-01T04:20:48+0000
I would highly recommend the Crooked Key in Steamboat Springs, CO. It was a great time. We brought our kids 7,9 and they LOVED it. Olivia was awesome and very helpful.
Kathryn Fisher
Kathryn Fisher
2017-07-30T01:16:36+0000
Was an awesome experience. Rob made it more fun!
Taylor Elenga
Taylor Elenga
2017-07-28T21:12:36+0000
We did the flashover! game and it was the best escape game we have ever done. Fun, unique puzzles and great clues from Olivia! Amazing experience all around from the props to the photos at the end! We highly recommend this escape game!!
Barbara Burt
Barbara Burt
2017-07-27T21:37:46+0000
It was the most fun ever! I would do it again , and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Barbara
Becky Chandler Veltri
Becky Chandler Veltri
2017-07-27T02:48:21+0000
Loved it! So creative and fun. 8 cousins from the ages of 8 to 19 had a blast escaping together. This place is top notch! Dont miss it. Cody was the best!
Megan Bowman
Megan Bowman
2017-07-24T13:39:41+0000
This was our second escape room and it was a challenge! Loved all the different puzzles! Thank you for being great at what you do!
Tom Endres
Tom Endres
2017-07-23T05:22:45+0000
Absolutely a great time. Highly recommend you check out this escape room while you are in Steamboat. Cody did a great job and made the game exciting.
R Alan Haimowitz
R Alan Haimowitz
2017-07-23T04:16:02+0000
Interesting and NOT easy. Adaptable to any age group. A great way to spend an hour or 2.
Michael DeNova
Michael DeNova
2017-07-23T01:19:23+0000
We had a great time trying to solve the puzzles. Our whole experience was a lot of fun. Thanks Olivia for being a great game master!
Sofia Lange
Sofia Lange
2017-07-21T16:17:36+0000
Tracy Snelling
Tracy Snelling
2017-07-20T20:36:04+0000
This was our first experience with an escape room and it was an absolute blast! Rob was very helpful and friendly and we will definitely try the other room on another visit. We had a group of 7 with all ages from 18 on up and everyone enjoyed it!
Rachel Cason
Rachel Cason
2017-07-18T19:49:29+0000
The staff was great and we had so much fun trying to figure out the Flashover! room. It was challenging, but not too hard. We had a group of 4 and we solved it.
Dan Werner
Dan Werner
2017-07-18T04:09:07+0000
First time experience for most of us that participated and we had a great time. 7 in our group which was a nice size. All provided input and ideas to help find our way out. The Crooked Key staff was fun and helpful when we needed It! I'd highly recommend this activity.
Chris Heintz
Chris Heintz
2017-07-17T03:42:43+0000
Our first experience in an escape room..what a blast! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The Wild West room was well put together! Highly recommend an hour out of your vacation to play!!
Megan Heintz
Megan Heintz
2017-07-16T23:40:36+0000
Keri Ashworth Baxter
Keri Ashworth Baxter
2017-07-16T02:29:49+0000
Loved it! Challenging and fun experience! We had a large group with all different ages and everyone left feeling that had helped contribute. Special effects were cool and the staff was awesome and very professional!
Kirsten Smith
Kirsten Smith
2017-07-16T00:05:35+0000
Rob did a great job of guiding us (challenged) firefighters through this really fun challenge!
Jordan Ashworth
Jordan Ashworth
2017-07-15T15:05:58+0000
I've been to a few escape rooms... The Crooked Key has to be one of my favorites! My family and I had a wonderful experience, we will be back for sure! The Game-master and staff were terrific and very friendly!
Tesa Padilla
Tesa Padilla
2017-07-15T03:54:08+0000
Emily Sternback
Emily Sternback
2017-07-13T21:06:27+0000
Thanks, Rob, for the great experience!! The room was challenging and so fun!
Todd Cook
Todd Cook
2017-07-10T00:15:40+0000
Our group had a fantastic time! We will do it again! Olivia was the best hostess!!!
Alabaster Kayla Moonbeam
Alabaster Kayla Moonbeam
2017-07-09T23:51:32+0000
We had so much fun! Olivia was a great game manager both times we went and she did an excellent job with clues. I can't wait to see what they do next!
Mary Caltrider
Mary Caltrider
2017-07-08T01:40:12+0000
Amazing experience at Crooked key! I've been to a lot of escape rooms and found this to be the best one- due to the challenge of the room and also Rob (staff). Thanks for making the trip to Steamboat that much better!
Meredith Tennis
Meredith Tennis
2017-07-07T04:15:02+0000
Had a great time here celebrating birthdays! Challenging, fun puzzles, cool jail cell room, and helpful staff. We'll be back next year!
Jannelle Fazio
Jannelle Fazio
2017-07-06T15:04:17+0000
Heidi Stevens Early
Heidi Stevens Early
2017-07-06T03:53:39+0000
This was our first time trying an escape room. It was a blast. It definitely entails working cooperatively. The game attendant was friendly and enthusiastic. We appreciated his help along the way, too! Will recommend this to friends when they come to Steamboat Springs.
Lilly Geer
Lilly Geer
2017-07-04T20:26:23+0000
Kimberly Kanigel Winner
Kimberly Kanigel Winner
2017-07-04T18:19:05+0000
Jodi Amen
Jodi Amen
2017-06-28T15:00:07+0000
Jesse Engel
Jesse Engel
2017-06-27T03:28:57+0000
This was our first escape room, and the Wild West Escape was perfect. Not too hard, but definitely required some out of the box thinking, team work, and attention to detail. It was nice to get a little bit of local history with the game as well, and Paul was a great host. I'd highly recommend The Crooked Key!
Holly Engel
Holly Engel
2017-06-27T01:17:51+0000
The Wild West Escape Room was so much fun! The employees at the Crooked Key were very accommodating and down-to-earth. Every one in our group was engaged and eager to solve all the puzzles. Great way to spend the afternoon! I would definitely recommend the Crooked Key to all my family and friends.
Danielle Baker
Danielle Baker
2017-06-25T04:43:34+0000
An absolutely great place! My family and I loved the challenge and ended up doing both of their rooms!
Paul Smith
Paul Smith
2017-06-23T15:37:03+0000
Steve Fondale
Steve Fondale
2017-06-22T03:16:58+0000
Had a ball and it only took 61 minutes! We were so close. We will go back again!
Matt Flemister
Matt Flemister
2017-06-20T05:22:51+0000
We have never done an escape room and I was concerned with a 9 year old , 21 year old and then the ole mom and dad and what this might do for our trip. Lol. Well, it did not disappoint. A great time and everyone played a part in breaking out of jail. Although not as fast as I would have thought , we did it. The staff was great , room challenging , yet , not stressful. It definitely made us put on our thinking caps and work as a team. We will be back for sure to save the animals in the other challenge. Great job Crooked Key ! Job well done and our family Thanks you ! Flemister's Tarpon Springs , FL
Jessica Sanders Bodie
Jessica Sanders Bodie
2017-06-17T03:46:23+0000
Vicky Sheridan Hart
Vicky Sheridan Hart
2017-06-16T02:39:19+0000
My first escape room! Such a fun thing to do with our millenial children. So glad they are so smart or we might still be shacked in the Old West jail! Ma and Pa made a few key contributions too!
Nancy Roehr Roudabush
Nancy Roehr Roudabush
2017-06-16T02:17:48+0000
Great night....had to use our brain power and creativity. We all enjoyed and we broke out in 44 minutes! Not bad!
Ryan N Stephanie Ross
Ryan N Stephanie Ross
2017-06-15T04:06:45+0000
Sue Sebock-Randall
Sue Sebock-Randall
2017-06-14T19:19:07+0000
Went with my Son, his wife, 2 grandchildren and husband and had the time of our lives working together to solve the game. Since my Husband and Son are Firefighters we decided to do Flashover. Am going back to do the Old West game.
McKenzie Repollo
McKenzie Repollo
2017-06-13T03:29:49+0000
Matt Randall
Matt Randall
2017-06-12T21:09:39+0000
This was an amazing experience! I learned so much about my boys and family. Paul is a great host and has a well thought out challenge in store for anyone looking for some excitement and FUN! As a firefighter, I can tell he did his research to create an experience you will NEVER forget. Highly recommended!
Jen Rice Maley
Jen Rice Maley
2017-06-11T02:32:49+0000
This was my first escape room experience, and I had a blast! Thanks, staff, for making it so fun.
Kelsey Elizabeth
Kelsey Elizabeth
2017-06-08T23:50:38+0000
Roller Gal Val
Roller Gal Val
2017-06-08T05:06:59+0000
Went with the family and would highly recommend! A great time was had by all. Very nice place and friendly GameMaster.
Tammie Wilson
Tammie Wilson
2017-06-08T02:16:02+0000
This was my first experience in an escape room and I had a fantastic time! Paul was very kind, informative and seemed excited about his business! I would highly recommend this adventure!!!!
Jayne Ann Urbach
Jayne Ann Urbach
2017-06-07T20:44:45+0000
This was so much fun I would Highly recommend it Owner was great and very Informative Can't wait to do it again�
April Romero
April Romero
2017-06-07T04:38:01+0000
Markella Tina
Markella Tina
2017-06-03T03:02:32+0000
Best time ever. So worth it. Safe, not too scary, good people and a great activity year round. Definitely doing this again!!!
Kelly Lohrmeyer
Kelly Lohrmeyer
2017-06-01T18:42:24+0000
Best escape room we've ever done! Thanks for a great time!
Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart
2017-05-29T03:45:50+0000
This was so much fun! We planned this as an event for a bachelorette party. Crooked Key really went out of their way to accommodate our group. The escape room would have been fantastic without any extras but their help made the event even more memorable for the occasion. Thank you!
Haley Williams
Haley Williams
2017-05-27T21:55:02+0000
We had a blast! I went with a group for a special occasion. They added some festive twists and turns for the celebration! Fantastic service!
Rachel Vasquez
Rachel Vasquez
2017-05-25T04:43:00+0000
Rolland Cagwin
Rolland Cagwin
2017-05-22T04:24:28+0000
Great experience, customer service was great, friendly staff. I'm a huge fan of puzzles and riddles, and the room (Wild West) was more challenging than I though it'd be. Can't wait to go try Flashpoint
Devon Wermuth
Devon Wermuth
2017-05-16T01:52:11+0000
Weve done many escape rooms on the east coast and since we were out here in steamboat decided to check it out with our family. We ended doing the flashover and loved it!! Invloved lots of out of the box critical thinking and the atmosphere was wonderful. This room is definitely im the top 3 rooms we have done!! Also rob was a wondeful game master! Super friendly and informative with everything.
Charity Shatwell
Charity Shatwell
2017-04-30T02:53:57+0000
Such a great experience! Genevieve was an AWESOME host! We were in town for a mini vacation and stumbled across this place thankfully!
Troy Sawyer
Troy Sawyer
2017-04-30T02:44:35+0000
This was our first Escape Room experience and, from the time we spoke on the phone until the time we left from our fantastic experience, Genevieve was a great host! Next time we come in town, we will be looking forward to our next Escape Room experience!!!!
Kathy Nau
Kathy Nau
2017-04-24T13:26:25+0000
We were delighted with the whole experience. More fun than we thought. Our guide, Rob, was enthusiastic. Definitely recommend the experience!
Michelle Pawlenko
Michelle Pawlenko
2017-04-22T02:58:31+0000
Sheriff Phoebe was amazing! It was my first escape room experience and it was awesome 🙂
Zoe Walsh
Zoe Walsh
2017-04-21T02:22:36+0000
The experience was exciting, challenging, and overall well worth the cost. My party of 5 did the wild west escape room and it was so much fun! The photos that came out at the end were great, AND ROB WAS THE BEST 🙌 excellent service. Thanks so much for a fun time
Pat Christiansen
Pat Christiansen
2017-04-20T15:20:10+0000
Our group (age 9 - 55) went and everyone had a great time - a fantastic family activity that includes each person, from the youngest to the older. It was so fun we went back for my son's 10th birthday. This is a must-do in Steamboat - Paul is fantastic and you will all have a great time!!!
Jennifer Pomar
Jennifer Pomar
2017-04-17T03:39:14+0000
Decided to do this for my birthday with a bunch of my friends. We split up into both rooms and competed against each other for time. I didn't know what to expect but it was so much fun working all together figuring out how to escape out of jail. Rob and Andy you were both amazing!!! We all plan on coming back and switching rooms! Can't wait!!
Candice M Carlson
Candice M Carlson
2017-04-16T03:40:48+0000
It was so much fun! We all worked together and beat our friends in another room! Can't wait to go back and escape the other room!!! Highly recommend anyone to do this! Rob and Andy were awesome!!!
Heather Wood
Heather Wood
2017-04-16T03:15:54+0000
Geoff Petis
Geoff Petis
2017-04-12T19:07:38+0000
My wife and I have done escape rooms all over: Junction, Denver, Toronto, Kitchener, and The Crooked Key's Flashover puzzle was BY FAR the best one we have been to. From the initial lobby (inviting and professional), to the staff (warm, welcoming), and the puzzle itself (challenging, super fun), it was a great time. We can't wait to try Escape from the Old West. If you're looking for something to do that's not on the mountain, this is a HIGHLY RECOMMENDED stop!
Ineke van der Velde
Ineke van der Velde
2017-04-07T03:52:12+0000
We had such a fun time solving the clues and had plenty of laughs!! Highly recommend it!!
Sarah Rakowski
Sarah Rakowski
2017-04-07T02:46:15+0000
Lisel Adele Thompson Petis
Lisel Adele Thompson Petis
2017-04-06T12:38:26+0000
This was was our 5th escape room, and by far our favorite. We did Flash Over and had such a great time. The room was challenging and fun and had some really cool effects. Highly recommend.
Angel Tamez Vick
Angel Tamez Vick
2017-04-02T20:01:36+0000
My husband and I did the Escape from the Old West room. It was just the two of us, we needed one clue to help through the puzzle. It was such a great time. Fantastic fun, we solved it in 55 minutes. We will definitely be back in the future!
Christine Kremers Best
Christine Kremers Best
2017-04-01T14:31:20+0000
We had so much fun at the Crooked Key with our kids. The staff was great and made the kids feel comfortable. Great family activity. We can't wait to come back and try the other room.
Sean Conway
Sean Conway
2017-04-01T07:42:59+0000
Crooked Key Escape Rooms
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Alexander Elder
Alexander Elder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I work for another escape room and have played at numerous other escape rooms. We played all 3 of their rooms and I can personally say that playing their rooms was some of the most fun I have had while playing escape rooms. Their game design is top-notch and everything flows well. The rooms are fun and engaging and are easy enough for first-timers as well as not too simple for people who have more experience, the right balance of challenging and fair. If you are going to be in the Steamboat area there is no reason not to give this place a shot. I would drive the 3 hours from where I live just to play these games.

Danielle Alderson
Danielle Alderson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

Family time, no tech and a great first day of vacation experience. Highly recommend for some quality puzzle solving with clues and fun for everyone in the group. We completed the Taphophobia room featuring a Baltimore native Edgar Allen Poe; made us feel right at home!

Beth DiVittorio
Beth DiVittorio

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

We had a blast!! But I will give you a heads up on the Edgar Allen Poe one you will need to be able to hear clearly!! But other then that we solved it not under the time due to hearing problems but was able to figure it out!! In January we did the Western theme that one was super fun too! We had never done an escape room before now we have done the Crooked Key 2 times and we are hooked!! The second time we brought our friend along & he said he will be talking about it for years! Best $$ we've spent in a long time!

Marcy D'Ambrosio
Marcy D'Ambrosio

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Absolutely loved this. This was our 1st escape room experience and we did the flashback/firefighter room.
There were 7 of us and very challenging. Our guide assisted in directing us how to look for clues when needed. We successfully completed the challenge in just under an hour. A very fun evening.

Ari Heron
Ari Heron

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Such a fun time. The staff were super friendly and made adjustments to accommodate our 6 year old daughter. Good one for families with younger children. Not too scary or stressful but really fun and challenging.