BOOK NOW
Player Reviews The Crooked Key 2018-02-02T13:33:33+00:00

Our Steamboat Springs Escape Rooms have hundreds of 5 Star Ratings!

Thanks to everyone who has left us a review! We’re glad you had fun at The Crooked Key!

TripAdvisor Reviews
Yelp Reviews
Google Reviews
Facebook Reviews
Dave Heath
Dave Heath
2018-06-20T03:35:02+0000
We had a great time escaping.
Jim Gustafson
Jim Gustafson
2018-06-08T12:17:05+0000
This was our first time in an escape room. It was harder than we thought it would be. Our host Paul was great and really made the night enjoyable. The decor was very cool and fit the room. It was also very cool the way they slipped you the clues if needed. Can’t wait to try it again the next time we are in Steamboat.
Margaret Huron
Margaret Huron
2018-06-06T03:22:54+0000
A group of neighbors decided to do this for something different. Once we got past the first challenge, we got the hang of it and it was good for lots of laughs. We talked about it during dinner and even on the way home 3 hours later. Great fun, not your typical activity. It helps if you can see well in the dim light, but the host turned it up for us once he heard we were having trouble seeing small letters/numbers.
Ashley Carr Moore
Ashley Carr Moore
2018-05-31T01:59:56+0000
The Wild West room was awesome! Our family had a great time using our brains and some team work to solve the puzzles!
Elizabeth Ence Starr
Elizabeth Ence Starr
2018-05-31T00:02:57+0000
This was our first escape room experience. We did the Wild West room and it was challenging but not so much that we got frustrated! Can’t wait to try more! This is a must-do for anyone visiting Steamboat Springs
Kim Graunke
Kim Graunke
2018-05-27T05:13:56+0000
We had the best evening in the jail. What a clever theme with the overall historic feeling of Steamboat. We have done Escape the rooms in three states and yours was definitely a favorite. We look forward to returning for another attempt to escape a different room. Thanks for an awesome for of entertainment.
Allison Wither
Allison Wither
2018-05-26T13:13:11+0000
My friends and I did the Poe themed puzzle and it was amazing. Challenging and exciting and really really fun! I can’t wait to do the other rooms!
Jessica Bailey
Jessica Bailey
2018-05-20T02:46:16+0000
Had a great time, challenging but fun! Would do again.
Marlo Hughes Lentz
Marlo Hughes Lentz
2018-05-18T00:07:39+0000
Had a great time in the fire rescue themed room on Mother's Day! Great way to spend some family time. All of the kids and I will definitely be back to try the Wild West room soon. Possibly next weekend! That is how much fun we all had!
Todd Tillapaugh
Todd Tillapaugh
2018-05-17T03:19:08+0000
Our family had a great time at the Crooked Key. A lot of fun and a great family activity.
Sue Frye
Sue Frye
2018-05-14T01:45:15+0000
We really enjoyed Taphophobia!! Had a great time figuring out the clues to solve this puzzle-great attention to detail! We have been to several escape rooms, but this is the best by far!
Dale Frye
Dale Frye
2018-05-14T01:41:49+0000
Good quality production! Challenging and fun! Would like to try some of the other rooms.
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
Jim N Cheryl McDonald
2018-05-10T02:08:24+0000
I was skeptical concerning the amount of fun this would be, but Cheryl had been wanting to do this. We did this with some friends, not sure what they expected, but we all enjoyed the experience. Came close to escaping from jail. The nice thing is they explain the clues that you might have missed. Will definitely do another one.
Mason Perry
Mason Perry
2018-05-08T13:20:01+0000
We had a awesome time.would definitely recommend doing if you ever come to steamboat springs co.
Desiray Gregg
Desiray Gregg
2018-05-05T03:37:31+0000
Had such a great time! It was our groups first time trying an escape room and it was so much fun! Definitely recommend it!
Mary Klein
Mary Klein
2018-05-03T01:39:39+0000
I hate to say what was so fun because it would ruin the surprise
Tim Mayo
Tim Mayo
2018-04-21T17:33:29+0000
This was the perfect experience! It was great finding clues that led to more clues. Utilizing the team was a must. I never knew the challenges of being a firefighter until then! Hahaha. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that everyone try to escape one if not all of the rooms they have to offer. Thanks for the fun guys!
Deanna Lucerne Miller
Deanna Lucerne Miller
2018-04-16T23:37:18+0000
We did the Taphophobia room. This was our second time to do a puzzle room and the game was great! It had really good effects and was the perfect ending to our trip to Steamboat.
Ellen D. Summers
Ellen D. Summers
2018-04-09T14:05:25+0000
So much fun! We all helped figure out the clues, even my grandson who is 7!
Dorothy Sheffield
Dorothy Sheffield
2018-04-05T16:40:04+0000
This was a total blast. Never had so much fun with the family!
Hanna Gardner
Hanna Gardner
2018-04-03T03:50:53+0000
The wild west room was a darn tootin' good time!! As our first escape from county jail, it was no piece of cake, but the clues kept us on track towards a high fallutin' gun slinging venture! Our hostess, Emma, is a baller and should get a raise. I can't wait to come back to play the others!
Heather Terry
Heather Terry
2018-03-31T04:01:28+0000
We were in town for spring break and ended up doing all 3 rooms in 3 days... 1 per day. It made our family trip one of the best ever! We had a blast!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Lisa Casbarian
Lisa Casbarian
2018-03-30T04:13:55+0000
Had an awesome time today with our family... ages 3-45! Everyone played a part, it was entertaining for both kids and adults alike! Highly recommend and will definitely return! Escape from the Old West! I love how it is historical fiction based on real live outlaws who escaped prisons in the area.
Doug Marks
Doug Marks
2018-03-29T21:57:13+0000
Talked to some folks on the sundown chair today, they thought the crooked key was awesome. Family Took the day off skiing on Tuesday and walked around town and checked out the Key. Loved it
Laurie McGuinness
Laurie McGuinness
2018-03-28T20:59:00+0000
Literally the Best time, my first escape room and we did it in 41 minutes !�we did the Wild West and it was awesome! It is a great family fun activity for sure

REQUEST_DENIED: The provided API key is expired.